Howdy

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by BlackDiamond1964, Jan 25, 2018.

1. I'm BlackDiamond1964, I'm a 53 year old 3D model builder from PA that is looking for a interesting group project to work on. I've been making my models in Blender for the last 13 years. My specialty in model building is (but not limited to) bridges, buildings and basic scenery items. I'm hoping to find a group of like minded folks that are interest in making a route based on the anthracite regions. I have a few route ideas that I've been tinkering with but I'm more then willing to hear some new route ideas if anybody has some. The anthracite region if filled to the brim with railroad history. I'd like to bring that history into a project.

2. There seems to be a letter missing from my username. Does anybody know how to fix this?

3. PlatChap

PlatChap Well-Known Member

LOL! I don't believe there is a way for you to edit your username unfortunately. You may just have to adapt to your new identity as "BackDiamond" :D

Maybe try submitting a trouble ticket? They may be able to fix it for you. Click on "Support" on the top right of the webpage.

4. I did that about a week ago but still haven't heard back from them yet.

5. PlatChap

Hmm, well that is the only suggestion I had at this time. I looked into the profile settings and didn't see any way to change it yourself.

6. I guess I'll have to wait them out. In the mean time I've added my Facebook Page to my account settings for those that may be interested on my TS2018 current workings.

7. PlatChap

Good deal, I'll check it out!

8. Farmer_C

Farmer_C Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum B(l)ackDiamond. :)

9. My username has been fixed...I feel complete now. :)

• Like Like x 2
  10. LeadCatcher

LeadCatcher Well-Known Member

Welcome --- watch out - there is some fellow going by Backdiamond that seemed a little fishy....

Glad you got the name straightened out :)