PlayStation Junction Switching Via Map

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by Railmaster, Feb 13, 2020.

1. Railmaster

Railmaster Well-Known Member

Hi guys,

I'm new to TSW2020 on PS4 and maybe I have a problem or missunderstandig because junction switching via the 2D-map.

It would be a nice thing, to switch junctions via the map, instead by camera or leave the train. But any time (in any scenario), the switching doesnt seem to work! Means, when I switch the Button, theres no visibility that the junction has switched or the color of the railway has changed. So I have to guess that the switching is working. Sometimes the junction had switched, sometimes not. Is there any possibility to detect, that switching was correctly? Or what is my mistake?

My route is blue-green colored, but the rail between the junctions stays black-colored and even the button dont change its icon. How does it work right?

Because of this issue, I drive the train slowly by the outview-camera and switch the junctions from this position. This is really laborious.

My current scenario is NEC Trash Collector.

Hope to get some hints about these issue!

Thanx very much and have a nice day :)

2. jasonpfc

jasonpfc Well-Known Member

Havent really played nec but u can changed the points in the map, click on the blue circle ( looks like a play button)

• Like Like x 1
  3. Factor41

Factor41 Well-Known Member

You can switch points on the map - just zoom in and click on the blue junction marker, then you'll see the direction change on the dark band of track that runs through it. Sometimes it's hard to select the one you want if two are close together, but zooming right in usually makes it easier.

Be aware that sometimes, if another train has a route through the area you're working in, the switches may be marked grey so you can't change them from the map until that other train has cleared the route - this happens in one of the NEC freight services.

• Like Like x 1
  4. DTG Matt