Whistle & Gronk Throttle Problem

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by Rage607, Apr 1, 2020.

1. Rage607

Rage607 Member

Hello there,
    I bought the BR heavy freight pack and am very disappointed.
    The short Class 08 was ok but I have problems with the whistle & gronk scenario.
    I restarted the scenario, game and console several times.
    The throttle of the Class 40 seems to be bugged or something.
    Sometimes it doesn't work work when I enter the whistle and sometimes it stops working when I set the throttle to off.
    Off course the brake is lose and everything.
    I also made a save while stopping at a red light, throttle on, and brake set.
    When I lose the brake, the amps go crazy, but I manage to accelerate.
    Then I can set the throttle to any number but it won't make a difference.
    What it's going on.
    I know that I am not an expert and sometimes use throttle and brake in the wrong way, but too often they are just broken in many scenarios. But then at least a restart fixes it.

Thank you for your help and sorry for my English

2. Rage607

Rage607 Member

Ok. Actually it is not the throttle that is broken but the master key (I hope that's what it's called). It was off but I could still accelerate, which caused the problem.
    But that's mainly my fault. I was using it in a way that was not intended.

3. Rage607

Rage607 Member

I restarted the whole scenario and made absolutely sure, that the master key is on.

I still cannot use the throttle nor the direction changer.

4. Olaf the Snowman

Olaf the Snowman Well-Known Member