PC Synching Progress Between Pc's

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by issurmario, Apr 10, 2020.

1. issurmario

issurmario New Member

Hello,

I am new to Steam and TSW 2020 so please excuse me if my question has been answered elsewhere but I did not find it.

I play the game for 7 hours on my laptop and gained points, advanced in levels and gained experience as a train driver. Then I went to play the same game on my PC and I found that my progress has not been synched and had to start the game from scratch. Is there a way to synch progress between different all instances of the game?

Thanks and regards.

2. Trim

Trim Active Member

Short answer: No.

It's rubbish, isn't it? I suppose you could manually copy the files over from [My Documents]\My Games\TS2Prototype\Saved\SaveGames

• Like Like x 1
  3. issurmario

issurmario New Member

Thanks a lot Trim. Will try that out.

4. kalteVollmilch

kalteVollmilch Well-Known Member

You can build some sort of steam cloud on your own.
    To do so, you need a cloud provider, which integrates in the windows explorer (e. g. Google Drive, OneDrive).
    Go to Documents/My Games/TS2Prototype/Saved, and move (don't copy) the folder "SaveGames" with all its content to a destination of your choice on your cloud storage.
    In the "Saved", folder, open a CMD (the windows console), and create a hardlink like so:
    "mklink /J SaveGames *path-to-where-you-moved-the-SaveGames-folder*"
    Make this on all machines you are playing TSW on, and you should have some sort of steam cloud. Works like a charm for me

• Like Like x 3
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  5. issurmario

issurmario New Member

Trim, Your solution worked. Many thanks.

KalteVollmilch, your solution is a more permanent one. I should try that out on my Google Drive. Many thanks for your help.

6. hyperlord

hyperlord Well-Known Member