New Ideas For Tsw 2 Routes (main Menu Concept)

Discussion in 'Creators Club' started by gallifillo, Aug 14, 2020.

1. gallifillo

gallifillo Member

Hi,
    I'm an Italian player of Train Simulator and Train Sim World and I'm a big fan of these games.
    Yesterday I watched the YT live streaming with the Bakerloo Line gameplay and I loved it.
    I was also impressed when I saw the main menu at the beginning of the streaming. I think that that menu is really well done and also fits very well with the rest of the HUD in game.
    Since I already posted a thread with some suggestions for an Italian route (here's the link to it: https://forums.dovetailgames.com/threads/what-about-an-italian-route.24707/), I decided to make a CONCEPT of the TSW 2 menu with my favourite Italian routes included.
    Tell me what do you think about it. I'd be very happy to read your opinions!
    Anyway I'm not a professional editor so there are some minor details that aren't accurate, but I tried my best and I hope you'll like it :D
    [​IMG]
    This is a CONCEPT of the main menu of TSW 2 with three Italian routes included. This first route that you see here is the Milano Centrale - Bologna Centrale route.
    The station that you see here is Milano Centrale (Milan) and the train is the ETR 421 and its "nickname" in Italy is "Rock".
    It's a new train and it's used in this route from Milano to Bologna and vice versa.
    The max speed on this route is 180 kmph (111 mph), while the maximum speed of the train in the background (ETR 421) is 160 kmph (100 mph).
    [​IMG]
    This second route that you see here is the Milano Centrale - Napoli Centrale route (always a main menu CONCEPT).
    In the background you can see the ETR 500 train, nicknamed "Frecciarossa" in Italy and also a landscape that you can see during this route from Milano to Napoli and vice versa.