PC Should We Take It Easy On Dtg For Tsw?

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by CSX8067, Dec 4, 2017.

1. CSX8067

CSX8067 Guest

hey I know I am new here and every thing. but I got to thinking. this simulator just came out in November. so it is still young. how you expect a new thing to come out and not have bugs/glitches ect? I am no computer programmer or any thing. but I am quite sure if I made something it would surely have bugs in it. what are some thoughts on this? like if Microsoft for example made a new OS it would have bugs they would have to work out to you know? nothing is perfect

• Like Like x 1
  2. Maik Goltz

Maik Goltz Well-Known Member

Problem is the definition of the term 'bug'. So what is a real bug, what is a glitch, what is missing detail, what is badly done work... and so on. TSW is a mixture of all these things. Most 'bugs' in TS are just badly done work IMO. Maybe because the devs do not have the needed time for all these complicated things. But i'm sure they are working hard on it. Needs time to get there where TS1 is now and then needs further time to get way better. Will be happen, believe me, but not tomorrow :)

• Like Like x 1
  3. Corvan

Corvan Well-Known Member

Actually CSX Heavy Haul was released in March and Great Western Express came out in September.

As for going easy on them; I'd say were are going easy on them. Look at some of the comments on the Steam forums or even read the reviews on Steam itself; DTG get a lot of shtick thrown at them in a far worse manner than we provide here.

We're a pretty amicable group I would say but it's only right that we call out DTG on the bugs, glitches and so on because if we don't they may never get fixed.