Hello From A Rookie

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by lochgairloch, Aug 31, 2020.

1. lochgairloch

lochgairloch New Member

Hi folks. Nice to meet you all. Feels like a nice place to be, reading some other posts. I had dived straight in at the deep end here as I have never used games on a PC before and never used TS at all (obviously from the first bit). I love the railway and trains, so I thought it would be great to give this a go. I particularly like Class 37s so what I have done so far is got TS2020 up and running in Steam and also installed Armstrong Powerhouse Class 37 packs 1 and 2. After mucking about I finally got a 37 running in Quick Drive but I have a lot to learn. Great fun though and the graphics are amazing.

I know the packs come with scenarios but don’t know where to find them or what to do when I do find them. There seem to be other scenarios to run. I need a crash course in the keyboard shortcuts. As I say lots! Can anyone recommend some place to start, maybe some tutorials or such like but from the ground up?

• Like Like x 1
  2. JJTimothy

JJTimothy Well-Known Member

Welcome aboard.

It's quite well hidden but there is a manual installed with TS and usually each separate DLC (route, loco' or WHY) will include a manual too. I'd suggest if you have a separate device you copy it/them over to that because trying to read instructions and drive a train on the same PC would be irksome- not to mention that TS is feeling its age and can fall over if you Alt-Tab to do something else. Hell on a bad day it can fall over if you look at it the wrong way. A tablet would be ideal but they should be legible if a little small on a smart 'phone. Unless you specified a different location when you installed you should find manuals on your Windows drive here:
    ProgramFiles(x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\RailWorks\Manuals