PlayStation This Community ?

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by Sam50i, Oct 3, 2020.

1. Sam50i

Sam50i New Member

Hi guys, I’m kind of new to the train simulator scene. I’ve never played any of the pc games, I’ve only played TSW and TSW 2 on PlayStation. I’ve been watching this community for a lot longer, since Matt started making YouTube videos. I really don’t understand why everyone is so toxic to the devs. I see so many people complaining about things offering no constructive feedback. I really don’t understand the hate. dovetail is a small studio with what I would imagine isn’t a massive budget. Yet loads of people from this community act like they’re a AAA studio. Maybe if people got off the the devs back and let them do what they need to do, things would be better !
    I completely understand having high expectations but Rome wasn’t built in a day.
    I completely understand having payed for something you want it to be perfect.
    for these things to become reality you need to give them the time they need to make it perfect ! Telling them what they do is trash is a waste of time ! Tell them why you don’t like it !
    Anyway I’ve said my bit and if someone couldn’t explain to me why, I’d be willing to listen.

edit: I also want to say this isn’t aimed at everyone here ! I know the silent majority vs the loud Minority is a thing !

• Like Like x 3
  2. ARuscoe

ARuscoe Well-Known Member

The problem is that three years ago people were promised that certain things would happen, and they didn't. Then quality slipped or issues were never addressed (and still haven't been in many cases), but prices remain the same, the output schedule remains the same and the quality still isn't there. This is why even the latest releases are not passing basic quality control, but still being put out in store at £25.