"denied, Your Train Appears Off Path" - Red Signal

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by BinaryRun, Oct 29, 2020.

1. BinaryRun

BinaryRun Active Member

Hi guys,

So I'm really new to the game and I'm currently cruising through the Bakerloo scenario's. In my last one I overshot at Wembley station, so I reserved a few yards. However the signal already turned red.

Whenever I tried to contact the signaler, no matter if I was 4yrds or 12 from the signal, it just kept saying "Denied, your train appears off path.". What is that all about? In the end I failed the scenario because getting closer then 2/3 yrds trigged a scenario failed for crossing a red light.

• Like Like x 2
  2. Maxboy444

Maxboy444 Member

You gotta restart the service. Sorry mate.

• Like Like x 6
  3. BinaryRun

BinaryRun Active Member

How can you be off path though? Is that because being behind that red light is outside of the scenario script and thus it doesn't know how to respond?

4. ARuscoe

ARuscoe Well-Known Member

When you passed the light the first time it tripped to red, which is what it should have done.
    When you reversed back the signal isn't scripted to clear automatically, nor is there means to do so in game (that I know of)
    So then you're stuck and end up SPADding or quitting.

Not sure if DTG will class it as a bug and try to fix it or if it's an intentional thing, because in real life you don't just "back up the train" if you overrun...

• Like Like x 1
  5. Crosstie

Crosstie Well-Known Member

I've seen this in other routes too, SPG for instance. As far as I know there is no cure other than a restart I'm afraid. What triggers it seems entirely random.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Clumsy Pacer

Clumsy Pacer Well-Known Member

It's always been in TSW that if you run past a signal, it goes red. You then cannot reverse back behind that signal.

• Like Like x 2
  7. BinaryRun

BinaryRun Active Member