Lacking "life"?

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by markhazeldine, Dec 26, 2020.

1. markhazeldine

markhazeldine Well-Known Member

I'm fairly new to TSW2, but I can't help feeling like the game is lacking a bit of "life" in terms of other trains. I've been doing a lot of using the scenario designer and "explore on foot", and even at busy stations, there just doesn't seem to be a lot of other trains around, like I would expect. For example, on the Bakerloo Line at peak times, I've seen things like "28 minutes" to the next train at Elephant & Castle. I've walked around Jamaica station on the Long Island Railroad at what should be evening rush hour and seen one AI train in the space of 15 minutes. This just doesn't feel "right". Am I doing something wrong, or is the game just a bit crap in this respect? How do you get it to feel busy?

• Like Like x 13
  2. FD1003

FD1003 Well-Known Member

The amount of life is hugely dependent of what route you are playing and what DLCs you have, do you know how the layer and substituion system works?

I am assuming you are talking about the 3 stock routes (Schnellfahrstrecke Köln-Aachen, Sand Patch Grade and the Bakerloo Line) and you do not own any other DLCs, is this correct?

As it stands the base game is pretty lifeless I have to agree but you can remedy that

3. markhazeldine

I don't know what the layer and substitution system is, no. Can you explain or is there a video or link that explains it?
    As for routes, I have the base game, plus 5 DLCs:
    East Coastway
    Duisberg Bochum
    Peninsula Corridor
    Long Island Railroad
    LGV Mediteranee