Looking To Trade: Accidentally Bought Caltrain Mp15dc Diesel Switcher Loco Add-on For Tsw1, Not Tws2

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by mike.duncan, Apr 7, 2021.

1. mike.duncan

mike.duncan Member

I'll say up front that I bought it on sale for $11.99, not regular price, I'd like to trade for nearly anything for TSW2 (I just started playing so I only have a few DLC. It doesn't have to be a $12 dlc, I would just like to get something out of the purchase. If I don't get any message from people interested in trading for it, I'll just give it away free, so at least someone can enjoy it. Thanks for reading.

Mike

2. Jamy

Jamy Well-Known Member

I maybe wrong but I don't think you can "Trade" DLC

3. Callum B.

Callum B. Well-Known Member

I don't think you can trade DLC, either. Your options here are:
    1. Refund the DLC (simplest). If you bought it on Dovetail's store, you'll need to contact them about how to do this. On Steam it is much simpler.
    2. Buy the TSW2020 package which will unlock the TSW2 version of the MP15DC automatically.
    If you're frugal with money I would recommend the first option. But personally, given the lucrative price of TSW2020 on sale, I would go for the latter which nets you four routes.

Cheers

4. trainsimcz

trainsimcz Well-Known Member

You know that stuff from TSW 1 is transferred to TSW 2 right ? So if you got it for TSW 1 than you should have it in TSW 2 too. Many users are buying TSW 1 stuff as its sometimes cheaper and they will have 2 versions (TSW 1 and 2) while buying for TSW 2 will give you only TSW 2 version and not the older one.

• Like Like x 1
  5. mike.duncan

mike.duncan Member

Just a matter of giving someone the code, or gifting it via Steam. I don't have this activated on Steam, because fortunately Steam gave an error message that I don't have the main game that it requires.

6. mike.duncan

mike.duncan Member