New Pc Tsw2 And Or 2020

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by VGK, Aug 16, 2021.

1. VGK

VGK New Member

Hi Guys being a newbie I guess I'm starting with a clean slate and a new PC. Apologies, if this topic has been done to death, I'm still wading through all the many Forums out there. So I really want to collect as many of the 70/80s British Diesel locos as possible. Question: is there any benefit in downloading TS 2020/1 for any content that isn't available in TSW2, is it possible to mix the two simulations on one PC or run a loco from TS 2020 on TSW2 or is just a matter of buying them then just download the DLC's I want. Watched a You tube video from TSW 2020 of a Class 40 to Leeds pulling passenger coaches which was awesome I'd hate to miss out on this experience; however, I am liking the graphics of TSW2.

2. Cael

Cael Well-Known Member

The only content that is not ported from TSW 2020 to TSW 2 is:
    - Train Sim World®: Northeast Corridor New York (Newark to New Rochelle)
    - Train Sim World®: Amtrak SW1000R Loco Add-On
    - Train Sim World®: CSX GP40-2 Loco Add-On

All of these are based in the USA. Everything else is available in TSW 2.
    There is quite a lot of historic British content (indented locomotive addons require the route above it)
    • Northern Trans-Pennine: Manchester - Leeds Route Add-On (year 1983)
      • BR Heavy Freight Pack Loco Add-On
    • Tees Valley Line: Darlington – Saltburn-by-the-Sea Route Add-On (year 1989)
      • BR Class 31 Loco Add-On
      • BR Class 20 'Chopper' Loco Add-On
    • Train Sim World® 2: West Somerset Railway Route Add-On (heritage line in +- current year)
      • BR Class 33 Loco Add-On
      • BR Class 52 'Western' Loco Add-On
    • Diesel Legends of the Great Western Add-On (available only with the Great Western route, but the route itself is set in year 2016, resulting in a lot of anachronisms)