London Commuter Crashed

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by thijsdenbraven, Oct 7, 2021.

1. thijsdenbraven

thijsdenbraven Member

My game crashed on service 1W30 as i openend my doors at Brighton.

On Xbox series X

Is this normal ?

• Like Like x 2
  2. Nick Y

Nick Y Well-Known Member

Had the same on PS5 having just spent an hour doing the run.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Mattty May

Mattty May Guest

Don’t forget, the PS5 version is not the release candidate. Better to wait until the release candidate is out before doing any long services. It’s a pain in the bum, but at least it shouldn’t be a waste of time.

4. dan5324

dan5324 Active Member

I’m not a developer, but I’m fairly sure it’s not normal…

5. david-bright184169

david-bright184169 Active Member

I think you'll find this normal with all game developers these days,
    once a game is released the have an unlimited number of testers

6. A Big Chungus

A Big Chungus Active Member

Same, completed the first service in Journey Mode, and as I opened my doors at Brighton, the game locked up and returned to dashboard. Not fun after a route of this length.

• Like Like x 4
  7. speedy2972

speedy2972 Active Member

Happened to me on 05:59 Gatwick Express just after Battersea Park, albeit it was before the update and I won't have time to check tonight, content shouldn't be sold when the game crashes under any circumstances.
    This was on Xbox Series S

• Like Like x 3
  8. A Big Chungus

A Big Chungus Active Member

This is likely complete ignorance on my part, but surely the Series X is more than capable to run this game? Surely there are more demanding games on the console that tax the system more, and those don't crash the console. I would it find quite funny for Phil Spencer to appear on stage promoting the Series X and touting it as the most powerful console, only for someone to currently say "but yet it can't run TSW2 well!"

• Like Like x 5
  9. coursetim

coursetim Well-Known Member