It Is Coming Tomorrow

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by Bradley, Oct 20, 2021.

1. 43050

43050 Well-Known Member

How do you know I’m not a developer?

As I’ve said, the further you are away from the trackside the detail in the scenery is surely less relevant? If the trackside, stations, rolling stock etc have issues then that is surely more of a priority to get right. I wouldn’t expect anyone to go into high detailing things away from the lineside but I would expect the train to sound good, the controls to work properly and the physics to be within an acceptable range of the real thing.

• Like Like x 3
  2. Ant Craft

Ant Craft Well-Known Member

I completely agree with you. While I do think the dual carriageway could have had a touch more love put into it, at least moving cars as we know it can be done, I didn't see any issue with the other 2 images we where shown. Firstly, the far away show of the house and garden looked fine. A bit of repeating textures, but you'd never notice that from the cab. And secondly, that close up image of the grass is just silly. I don't know anyone who buys a train sim, to then go right up to the grass to examine the textures in such high detail. Meanwhile, I'd argue more work could be done on the 150, aka the train you drive and will likely spend 65% of you time driving (assuming you spend about 30% on driving the 37 that is). The 150 seems alright to me, but as others have explained, and I know from my years of being on them when they where my local train, it's acceleration and braking are wrong, and some of the audio could be further tweaked in my opinion, particularly in the cab. But the scenery looks alright to me. Not the best, I'll admit, but far better from what we've seen previously from Rivet.

• Like Like x 3
  3. ARuscoe

ARuscoe Well-Known Member