Spirit Of Steam Post Release Feedback. The Definitive Thread

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by chieflongshin, May 31, 2022.

1. KMAN

KMAN Well-Known Member

I am no expert on Semaphore signals but I am sure Matt mentioned this in one of the Steam Previews as he also passed several clear signals then ran into a red. And checked with the Siganl team as to why. I think he mentoned you will not see a yellow on the HUD but one of the semaphore signals before the red should be displaying a caution like the centre siganl below.
    1280px-British_home_and_distant_railway_semaphore_RYG_signals.svg.png

• Helpful Helpful x 3
    • Like Like x 2
  2. bescot

bescot Well-Known Member

Simply put, if you get a distant signal showing caution, then slow down - expect ANY stop signal to show stop - until the next distant signal. It's a little more clear cut in real life as the signaller will hold all stop signals at danger if the distant is showing caution and clear each of them (If possible) as you approach.

Last edited: Jun 4, 2022
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Subway#2400

Subway#2400 Active Member

I see. The signals ("modern style" signals) were all green before encoutering the red semaphore. I retried a third time by going slower and I saw the red semaphore turn green from afar. The correct signalling sequence would have been to display at least one yellow signal before the red semaphore, am I wrong ?

On another topic : I just completed a run from Liverpool to Crewe, and I got stuck on the fireman's side of the locomotive while walking inside the cab ! There was no way to go back to the driver's seat. Here is a video : https://drive.google.com/file/d/18GpYzRpjsKX8Lwm6QCdY9w_jOJm35mDe/view?usp=sharing - this needs to be fixed.

The speed HUD did not show up anymore so I decided to let it run at max power. After arrving at Crewe I saw that I did exceed 100 MPH, which is a little too fast, but at least I beat the AI schedule at Crewe :D