Xbox One Dlc's

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by Chris.dors01, Dec 9, 2018.

1. Chris.dors01

Chris.dors01 New Member

Hi.. I am new to TSW on Xbox One. I was wondering does any one know what and when more DLC's are coming to Xbox One.

2. xD 2Bad4You

xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

A good portion is already there. In fact the only DLC thats missing is the Loco DLC for the WSR route atm.
    This shouldnt be too far away anymore though, but they havent shared any offical release date so far.

The next route, Northern Trans-pennine, is set to Release on PC on Dec 13th. I would expect a Console Release for that late Dec, early Jan.

3. FallenAngel00me

FallenAngel00me Well-Known Member

LIIR was only a week behind.... could be the 20th it's released

4. Railfan722

Railfan722 Well-Known Member

I would strongly suspect that the Trans-Pennine route and the 33 will be added at the same time; each DLC is added as an update, and releasing two separate updates around the same time doesn't make a whole lot of sense.

5. xD 2Bad4You

Well it could but since we didn't got the Loco add on as of it now, it could be that they want to release a patch aswell with it to reduce costs or something similar which might isn't ready yet.

But yes without official statement it's all possible. It's possible aswell that the route launches on the same day as PC cause the "first on Windows PC phrase is missing" .

DLC and patch is split on Xbox One. You won't download the Loco or route add on if you haven't bought it. Its not included in the Patch which just unlocks if you buy it.

Last edited: Dec 9, 2018
  6. dreampage

dreampage Well-Known Member

I recommend you follow the developers on Twitter, @railsimulator where they announce all new DLCs and other content. It's the fastest way to know what's up their sleeves.

7. 7orenz

7orenz Well-Known Member

As general you can find all dlcs and news about TSW, here: https://live.dovetailgames.com/live/train-sim-world