Issues When Driving The Class 444 On Portsmouth Route

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by eiamw, Feb 13, 2019.

1. eiamw

eiamw New Member

Hi All,

I've only been using TS2019 since Christmas so I'm fairly new to train simming. I've done a few of the tutorials so have the basics of driving a train. I have some issues with the Class 444 and I've looked at the Manual but all it has is a picture of the cabin and controls which I've printed for reference.

1 - I use the mouse to switch on the Master Key, then put Reverser into forward. When I try to drag the Power/Brake handle it does not move down to the driving notches and the train doesn't move. If I press the A key on the k/b the train starts to move but seems to accelerate very quickly so I end up using the D key to slow it down. But while the A & D keys operate the train the actual Power/Brake handle doesn't. As the A/D keys don't give me an visual feedback I've been using the HUD Power Lever, but still no animation of the Power/Brake handle.

2 - What is the DRY (key Y on k/b). I've no idea what this is supposed to do?

3 - Once the train goes over a certain speed (approx 10 - 15 MPH) a pulsating alarm starts to sound and the only way to stop it is by bringing the train to a stop. It actually sounds like my home smoke alarm going off. This does not seem to be a speeding issue as it happens even when I'm well below the speed limit for the track.

4 - On the external view in one station the passengers walking on the platform were "levitated" around 1 metre above the ground - a very strange effect.

Hopefully someone here will be able to clarify these issue for me, especially no. 3!

Regards,

Tony

2. ARuscoe

ARuscoe Well-Known Member

1> Don't know why the lever isn't working but then I always drive by the keys, so hopefully someone else can replicate this