PC Should We Take It Easy On Dtg For Tsw?

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by iosman1234, Jul 12, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iosman1234

iosman1234 New Member

Hi,

I know I am new here and every thing. but I got to thinking. this simulator just came out in November. so it is still young. how you expect a new thing to come out and not have bugs/glitches ect? I am no computer programmer or any thing. but I am quite sure if I made something it would surely have bugs in it. what are some thoughts on this? like if Microsoft for example made a new OS it would have bugs they would have to work out to you know? nothing is perfect

thanks
    iosman

• Like Like x 3
  2. PlatChap

PlatChap Well-Known Member

This game has been out for well over 2 years at this point so I'm not sure where you're getting November from. The game released March of 2017 for PC and July of last year for consoles.

• Like Like x 1
  3. John Murphy

John Murphy Well-Known Member

Uh no. If anything, I say go harder on DTG after what they pull on us all the time.

• Like Like x 1
  4. theorganist

theorganist Well-Known Member

What do they "pull on us all the time"?!

5. theorganist

I would say, be measured, respectful and polite whether you are criticising or praising and be free to do either! But considering the angry, hyperbolic rants we sometimes see which do nothing for an argument then I suspect some just can't manage that.

• Like Like x 10
  6. kalteVollmilch

kalteVollmilch Well-Known Member

I don't think going easy right now would be the right thing, they need to be criticized for the things they do wrong (i. e. the sound bugs, the broken ATC, the broken textures on CSX wagons, etc..).
    Part of the reason why I'm saying this is that there is nearly no communication coming from DTG regarding those bugs and errors they make. Everything we always get to hear is 'It's on the list', which basically could mean anything.