1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

205 Battery Box Weirdness

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by tanyaJ, Mar 23, 2020.

  1. tanyaJ

    tanyaJ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trying to start up my Thumper but all I get when I hit the left arrow key twice is a blurry image that looks like part of a platform. Moving the cursor around a litle box does come up saying "battery box door" or "cover" or some such but no joy opening it.
    Running in Windows 10 in 64bits on a Lenovo Ideapad 330

    TanyaJ
     
  2. tanyaJ

    tanyaJ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    This situation now seems to have resolved itself, but now I cannot get the controls to move. There is nothing in the manual that covers this.

    TanyaJ
     
  3. Cat

    Cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2018
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    251
    Have you turned the key under the reverser?
     
  4. tanyaJ

    tanyaJ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    What key?
    This opens up another Q I have; I am not sure I am getting a full view of the control desk. I cannot see what is under the reverser; that is not shewn in the view I get. How do I see the full control desk please?

    TanyaJ
     
  5. Cat

    Cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2018
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    251
    Page 10 in the manual shows the cab layout, number 19 is the key that needs to be turned to horizontal to unlock the reverser.
    To look around the cab, right mouse button, hold and move the mouse around, you can zoom in and out using the mouse wheel.
    The Thumper requires a study of the manual.
     
  6. tanyaJ

    tanyaJ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Cat. Got it now.
    One of the problems I have is that the "manuals" button in the Settings menu doesn't work. I have to go through the Steam store of even through Google, which is a pain.

    TanyaJ
     
  7. Cat

    Cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2018
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    251
    Yes it's a bit of a slog to get to the manuals, I usually printout them for the more complex dlc. Got to love the Thumper thogh. :))
     
  8. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,284
    Likes Received:
    517
    When you purchase a new add-on it comes with a Manual and it is stored on your computer
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Railworks\Manuals

    Change the start bit if your Steam installation is not on your C:\ drive

    Peter
     

Share This Page