313 Is Here

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by pjwilson15, Oct 27, 2021.

  1. pjwilson15

    pjwilson15 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2020
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    40
    Hi everyone!
    Firstly, I'm using a basic PS4.
    I got the new update last night and purchased the 313 soon after.
    First impressions are very good, well for me anyway.
    Expanded timetable is very good and the gameplay feels good, with extra passengers and smooth running.
    I hope it goes well for all of you. Have a great day.
     
    • Like Like x 5
  2. DigiTMCN

    DigiTMCN Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    30
    Does Journey mode for ECW now use the the new expanded timetable?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. L89

    L89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    817
    I expect it doesn't like Diesel Legends. The new timetable is only available with the Class 313.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  4. RealKenny_D

    RealKenny_D Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2020
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    45
    Just completed my first day purchase trip in the Class 313 and I'm very happy. It looks very well modelled. I was wondering about the destination font and size in use at the front & rear of the train as it looks very small. Otherwise well done DTG!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. fezza

    fezza Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2021
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    154
    It's fine until you realise it has unrealistic acceleration, top speed and braking... Twelve months late and it's missing all the essential things you need in a sim.

    I'm afraid it's Mario Kart rather than Assetto Corsa.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Fitz

    Fitz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    350
    Hopefully they can do something about that if so.

    Because the changed the 377 brakes after ECW release to make them less effective but they had to change them again to a bit more effective but less then the game release condition.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. li150special

    li150special Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2021
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    217
    I agree. First impressions are good. The new timetable still has the same # of services but gameplay is more diverse with the two different EMUs.

    Has anyone tried the safety systems? I have found AWS/TPWS and DRA, but no Driver Safety Device/Driver Vigilance Device.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. Fitz

    Fitz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    350
    There is a passive DSD. It's engaged automatically by the driver holding the foot pedal down.

    The system only comes alive if you get out of the driving seat.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. yambam#1598

    yambam#1598 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2021
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    20
    Note to ones self remember to turn off the AWS alarm on the train before splitting! Or else it gets stuck further up the line lol
     

    Attached Files:

    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  10. borg#1850

    borg#1850 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2021
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    498
    Just a question on this New 313. I have a PS4 Basic and I cannot see the 313 using the Square key to go to the store. Do you have to buy something to see it? Is it only part of something else?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. karleyeight#7314

    karleyeight#7314 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Same as above. Doesn't show up in the store. (PS4). I have the East Coastway route to which I believed this was an add-on.?????
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  12. pjwilson15

    pjwilson15 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2020
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    40
    I found it in the PS Store. Had to scroll through for ages and found it. I used the PS Store icon on the main screen and not through the game itself.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. borg#1850

    borg#1850 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2021
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    498
    I have always gone through the game to make sure i bought the right version of anything for the game. Sometime ago I bought a DLC that was not compatible with my version (though i did get a refund) at the time
     
  14. karleyeight#7314

    karleyeight#7314 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Found it through the direct option into the PS Store rather than via the game as someone suggested.
     

Share This Page