1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

465 On The Iow

Discussion in 'PC Discussion' started by TerryBalldriver, Mar 24, 2021.

  1. TerryBalldriver

    TerryBalldriver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2019
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    50
    Just ran the 465 in 'off the rails' mode on the Isle of Wight and the destination display on the train displayed the correct destination. Cool.
     
    • Like Like x 5
    • Helpful Helpful x 3
  2. thundergaming11

    thundergaming11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    409
    That's interesting! I thought this feature was just on that long wishlist? Or have I not read all the roadmap/patch notes properly...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. skyMutt

    skyMutt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    1,074
    I don't believe it's been stated on the roadmap either, but this has been a thing roughly since SEHS was released. So far I've seen the 465 and the Javelin being capable of using destinations from other routes, it might be safe to assume every train from this point onwards might be able to support this feature as well!
     
    • Like Like x 3
  4. doublefine7

    doublefine7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2020
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    708
    They said in a stream a while ago that dynamic displays are loco-related and not route-related. So as long as the destinations are saved into a locos system, it will show it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  5. saltychipz#3569

    saltychipz#3569 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,189
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Strange , that didn’t happen for me on Xbox . The destination board was just blank
     

Share This Page