After Updating Ps5 System Software: New Routes Not Visible

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by appleerwin, Sep 15, 2021.

  1. appleerwin

    appleerwin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    28
    Today I updated the systemsoftware of my PS5. After starting TSW2 (PS5 version) I noticed that all the new routes (Boston, Dresden, Cane creek, Clinchfield) were not visible in the route selection, although they are installed and visible in the gamecontent. Does anyone else have this problem.
    I’m going to reinstall it, and see if this solves it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  2. Manfonse

    Manfonse Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    86
    same here, missing DLC
     
  3. wongraven1

    wongraven1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    21
    I wouldn’t bother, same thing has happened to me. Deleted and reinstalled everything, same problem.
    I am missing Dresden, WSR, Class 33 and Class 52.

    When will these problems ever end?
    I’m starting to lose my patience, being honest, and I’m not usually the complaining type.
     
    • Like Like x 6
  4. Manfonse

    Manfonse Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    86
    I just spent £25 on cane creek a few hours ago, and i cant play the LOVE things, DTG sort it out.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. forteanjo

    forteanjo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    151
    Are you using the new SSD storage option or the internal?

    I moved TSW2 to my m.2 ssd and thought something had went wrong with that, took longer than usual to start up and I'm missing routes (got Boston, don't have Dresden, got Clinchfield don't have Crane Creek).

    Going to try restoring licences to see if that makes a difference.

    Missing routes - Dresden, Oakville, Cane Creek
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2021
  6. appleerwin

    appleerwin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    28
    I am on internal SSD.
     
  7. Manfonse

    Manfonse Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    86
    I only just ordered new SSD this morning, so still on the original factory PS5 SSD. Lots of stuff missing.
     
  8. Stephen Crofts

    Stephen Crofts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    650
    Hi, I'm not seeing the issue myself.
    If it helps situation I'm not using any external SSD.
    Also I've only got the ps5 version installed not the ps4 version at the same time. Haven't got cane creek but the other ones mentioned above are appearing ok for me.
    Try Database rebuild?
     
  9. Tynmar

    Tynmar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    621
    Are well all running the correct version of the game? The new icon added shows which version of the game you are playing for those with both still installed. The tile has also changed for one so no longer look identical.

    PS: database rebuild is done in the very last step of the new PS5 update so probably a waste of time.
     
  10. robinrasquin

    robinrasquin Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2019
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    68
    In my opinion, it would be necessary to wait for an update of DTG to patch this problem because it is not normal in my opinion that the game does that (I have this problem too)
     
  11. forteanjo

    forteanjo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    151
    It does look like the system is getting confused over PS4 and PS5 versions of the routes. But it's strange that it's only some routes but not everything is experiences the issue with the same routes (or there does seem to be a common one or 2).
     
  12. Tynmar

    Tynmar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    621
    56416C47-7AA5-4A1B-BB14-C919228EEBB9.jpeg

    Well I never. 4 is fine, I have the same on the 5. How silly. Boston and Dresden missing from the front.

    they are still installed but the tiles are different (this was taken under manage of the 5 game)
     
  13. Tynmar

    Tynmar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    621
    this would need an emergency patch as this issue is from today to those updating the PS5 os, hopefully DTG have seen this and it’s in the tech part of the forum too?!

    edit: seen you have done this, nice one. Might want to add a link to this thread as it’s got examples
     
  14. ross.duncan35

    ross.duncan35 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2020
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    134
    same happened to me after update on ps5,all routes were missing except the 3 with tsw2,strange thing is when i went into the in game store there was no choices there so came out in game store and ps5 started bleeping away and with each bleep all my routes started to appear,now all back.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    2,913
    I'm going to check mine, PS5 Version. Will report back......

    Ok so on mine when I look at view all addons in the PS5 home screen, Season Pass, Boston and Dresden are shown as Purchased only, the rest are all 'Installed'

    Launched the game and indeed Boston and Dresden are missing.

    The game size though sits at 90Gb which is what it was before updating for me which suggests that the DLC's are actually sat there, just not showing. I haven't reinstalled them yet as I didn't want to mess it up.

    Could be a licenses thing?

    Tagging DTG Natster and DTG JD as this seems to be a wider issue for PS5
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2021
    • Like Like x 2
  16. forteanjo

    forteanjo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    151
    Let's hope it's just a momentary blip for us all!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  17. ross.duncan35

    ross.duncan35 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2020
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    134
    hi sorry was meant to say this is on the ps5 version.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. ross.duncan35

    ross.duncan35 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2020
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    134
    wee update. turned game off to see if problem happened again and it did.this time not getting any of my routes,wait just as i type all routes have appeared, yes all back again lol.it seems you have to sit back and wait to see if they will appear. game taken a lot longer to load as well.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. forteanjo

    forteanjo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    151
    Annoying but can be lived with.
     
  20. ross.duncan35

    ross.duncan35 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2020
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    134
    hopefully last update,turned off again but also turned ps5 off and after booting up again went through the ps5 checking cloud and console storage,then asking me to confirm a few details and now every thing is working fine.even the in game store is up and running and telling me what i own.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  21. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    2,913
    FYI I tried 'Restore Licenses' just in case and this doesn't help
     
    • Like Like x 1
  22. appleerwin

    appleerwin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    28
    Correction: Clinchfield and Cane creek are now visible. Only the rush hour routes don’t appear.
     
  23. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    2,913
    Same status as mine then yes
     
  24. forteanjo

    forteanjo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    151
    Nope, tried all the above, Dresden, Oakfield and Cane Creek still "missing".

    Store reports Oakfield and Cane Creek as installed, offers Dresden for download but if I click that, it's the PS4 version that starts downloading.
     
  25. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    2,466
    I've just updated my PS5 and all seems fine. I only have the PS5 version installed on the machine, on internal storage, and I can't see anything missing - both Boston and Dresden are present and correct (I don't own Clinchfield or Cane Creek).

    Seems like this might only be an issue if you're crossing PS4/PS5 versions, which would make sense since that's largely what the update was about.

    Edit: Ok, maybe not just a cross gen issue!
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2021
    • Like Like x 2
  26. Speedster43

    Speedster43 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Arosa Line is missing. All other DLCs I have bought are ready to use. I have only installed the PS5 version.
     
  27. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    2,913
    Yes I also only have the PS5 version installed
     
  28. DTG Natster

    DTG Natster Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2020
    Messages:
    1,303
    Likes Received:
    8,720
    Thanks for the flag on this TinTin_57 I've brought this up internally, will get back to you when I have more information.
     
    • Like Like x 6
  29. DTG JD

    DTG JD Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2021
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    2,016
    It also appears that some of you are receiving access to some of your Add-ons (propagating?). Can you keep an eye on it please and let us know if there are any changes?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  30. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    2,913
    Only 2 reporting they re-appeared out of many. I have left mine on this afternoon (2hrs now at time of writing) after several restarts earlier just in case, but the routes have still not appeared
     
  31. appleerwin

    appleerwin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    28
    Same here. No change after several restarts and a hour playtime. The rush hour routes are missing.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  32. Dave Mel

    Dave Mel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    613
    i have Boston and it works but lost Dresden
     
    • Like Like x 2
  33. gprili80

    gprili80 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2020
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    35
    I'm so tired of this... SAME HERE I'm missing the Rush Hour routes
     
  34. Dave Mel

    Dave Mel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    613
    i went to the store and it said buy Dresden again. no way am i going to buy it again. its getting beyond the joke now
     
  35. DTG Natster

    DTG Natster Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2020
    Messages:
    1,303
    Likes Received:
    8,720
    Please do not purchase any add-ons a second time. This has been highlighted to the team and it is being looked into.
     
  36. Goonerrob1104

    Goonerrob1104 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yeah I'm on ps5 and have lost Dresden all the rest are there
     
  37. HappyBasher

    HappyBasher Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2018
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    64
    likewise mine has just updated - boston is still present but dreseden has gone - deleted and re-downloading to see if that helps
     
  38. erg73

    erg73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2020
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    1,273
    Thank you for the warning. I will not update ps5 until there is a solution to this problem.
     
  39. forteanjo

    forteanjo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    151
    This might be a Sony issue, noticed a couple of other cross gen games struggling with DLC.
     
  40. monkeygenes

    monkeygenes New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2021
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    14
    Probably completely superfluous, but I noticed under ‘manage game content’ on the main PS5 screen that Dresden shows the ‘Rush Hour’ icon, but Boston (and all other DLC routes showing) show the black and white TSW2 icon.
    I’m only mentioning it as I would have expected Boston to also show the Rush Hour icon, but can’t honestly say if this was previously the case or not. All installed versions are PS5.

    Apologies if this random observation is completely useless!!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  41. Observadorpt

    Observadorpt Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    123
    Hi

    Dresden
    Boston
    West Sumerset railroad

    these are gone for me.
     
  42. Goonerrob1104

    Goonerrob1104 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    7
    Also it takes ages to load the game now too
     
  43. forteanjo

    forteanjo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    151
    Yeah, it really does take noticeably longer to get past that initial loading screen - looking for the DLC?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  44. Tynmar

    Tynmar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    621
    I spotted the same earlier as it stood out like a sore thumb, screenshot earlier in this thread.

    gawd knows what Sony have done :cool:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  45. ryannewby89

    ryannewby89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    My issue is the BR 101 not showing in the dresden timetable ( despite that it says 350 services ), went to try and do an s1 service in the 143 and the game crashed to the main menu.
     
  46. cunnah#2838

    cunnah#2838 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2021
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    13
    Still no rush hour routes or clinchfield and oakville not showing on ps5. No issues on ps4 version which I run from an external hard drive on ps5.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  47. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    2,913
    As my missing routes, Boston and Dresden were showing in store as purchased with an option to download I clicked them to see what happened.......only the PS4 versions started downloaded. I haven't got the PS4 version on the console so deleted those downloads.

    So is it that the PS5 versions of these routes have disappeared from the store? Hopefully we get an update tomoorrow
     
    • Like Like x 2
  48. danistarwars

    danistarwars Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    53
    I'm missing the Dresden route. It is the only route i'm missing
     
    • Like Like x 1
  49. Stephen Crofts

    Stephen Crofts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    650
    I still have no issues, and I'm wondering why it can be so different.

    When Dresden came out I noticed that if you own ps4-tsw and upgraded to the ps5 version, even if you then deleted the ps4 version, all dlc downloads would start with the ps4 version first and then the ps5 version straight away afterwards.

    It might be worth your waiting for the download to complete- you might get the ps5 version tagged on afterwards.
     
  50. appleerwin

    appleerwin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    28
    I’m missing West Somerset also. I haven’t noticed this before, because I don’t play this route much.

    I already tried this, but didn’t help.
     

Share This Page