1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Amd Fidelityfx Super Resolution (fsr)?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jpmackay, Jul 21, 2021.

  1. jpmackay

    jpmackay Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    38
    I am wondering if anyone have tried to run this AMD software, AMD FidelityFX Super Resolution (FSR) on this program, Train Simulator 2021 through Valve? I don't know how to get this program work in successful because I have my Nvidia ZOTAC GTX 10150TI 4 GB graphic card to run on my HP Omen gaming desktop which is #870-119. I believe that if you only have AMD graphic card will work with that program not Nvidia? Am I correct about this? I did try to find more information online through Google and others about this but find not enough information about this. Should I contact someone outside this forum for more information unless someone here might know the answer.

    Thank you,
    John
     
  2. Pookeyhead

    Pookeyhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    1,038
    AMD Fidelity FX is not a program. It is a feature of their latest cards, and must be supported by the game developer. TS2021 is an old Direct X 9 game and does not support this, or NVidia's DLSS either.
     
  3. Pookeyhead

    Pookeyhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    1,038
    That will not support Fidelity FX because it is a NVidia card.
     
  4. Tomas9970

    Tomas9970 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    546
    FidelityFX is intended to work on Nvidia cards as well.

    Either way the feature has to be built into the game so you can't use it unless DTG adds support.
     
  5. Pookeyhead

    Pookeyhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    1,038
    Technically true, but he has a 4GB 1050Ti, so (shrug). It doesn't work great even on high end hardware, so a 1050 would not be ideal. As you say however, it needs to be supported by the application, and TS does not.
     
  6. jpmackay

    jpmackay Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    38
    Got it now to clear my mind what you just said above.

    Thank you again,

    John
     
  7. tsonboard

    tsonboard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2020
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    7
    Is this just AMD’s version of Nvidia Dynamic Super Resolution?
     
  8. Pookeyhead

    Pookeyhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    1,038
    It's AMD's answer to DLSS... which will also not work with Train Sim.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page