Arosa Line - How To Enable Zsi 90

Discussion in 'PC Discussion' started by jstange, Apr 2, 2021.

  1. jstange

    jstange Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    55
    As the title says - can someone advise how to enable the train protection system please?

    The manual says, I quote: "The default state of the ZSI-90 system is disabled. To enable the system, you must be seated in the driving seat and the train must be stationary. Use the Signalling Systems Enabledcontrol(See Settings > Controls menu). Repeat to disable the system again."

    Is it enabled in the Settings menu under Controls where you usually set your keyboard settings etc.??

    I am stationary and seated and there is no such option there...
     
  2. saltychipz#3569

    saltychipz#3569 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,479
    Likes Received:
    1,835
    It is enabled by default, it just doesn’t sound that often
     
  3. jstange

    jstange Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    55
    Thanks a lot for your reply... so the manual is wrong??

    And how does one turn it off?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. saltychipz#3569

    saltychipz#3569 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,479
    Likes Received:
    1,835
    I don’t know if you can turn it off , I’ll have a fiddle around with the cab later . The manual was probably just a typo
     
  5. Rudolf

    Rudolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    2,066
    You cannot turn it off. Not much reason to do so. It is not that hard to use.
     
  6. L89

    L89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    774
    There is no option in the settings for enabling safety systems. Maybe in Train Simulator? It's not there in Train Sim World games.

    Normally Ctrl/Shift+Enter is meant to toggle them (deadman's and ZSI). As it was not developed by Dovetail, they didn't follow this procedure (safety systems off by default). Problem is there is no switch to enable it in the cab like the AC4400CW from Sand Patch Grade. This means console players will have to connect a keyboard to enable it if they followed the usual safety systems off by default rule.
     
  7. jstange

    jstange Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    55
    Turning it off was never my intention, I actually wanted to know where the "off switch" is to see if it's indeed enabled. So now I understand it is always on and cannot be disabled. Thanks a lot to all who replied.

    And Rivet should update their manual...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Trenomarcus

    Trenomarcus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    881
    Given the number of errors there, was probably not written by Rivet.
     
  9. finnley.durston13

    finnley.durston13 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I remember correctly, they used the Train Simulator one and edited it.
     

Share This Page