Backtrack Stuck

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by Jebilaya, Jul 25, 2018.

  1. Jebilaya

    Jebilaya New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Whilst playing the backtrack scenario on the north east corridor I take the train to the first checkpoint but nothing happens. Looking at the PC video it looks like the checkpoint should prompt for you to reset points before going forwards.

    Why isn't it resetting at checkpoint?
     
  2. Gamborg

    Gamborg Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    46
    I had a similar thing happen a few times yesterday. When you reach the checkpoint and it's right in front of the train then try driving a 1-2 meters further so the checkpoint is right under the cab. Maybe reverse a little again. You need to find that sweet spot where the checkpoint triggers and it seems a little more sensitive in this release.
     
  3. Jebilaya

    Jebilaya New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank
    Thanks for the tip. I'll try that later but it's pretty frustrating
     
  4. LastTrainToClarksville

    LastTrainToClarksville Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    I thoroughly agree: finding the correct place to stop can be annoying. Usually, I've found it to be at the driven engine, but that's not always true. Sometimes it doesn't seem to matter, as long as some part of the train stops at the marker; other times, more accuracy is required.

    This is an occasional, minor annoyance; not worth a lot of time and attention from whomever deals with such matters.
     
  5. Sintbert

    Sintbert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    332
    The distance indicated is always the distance from your avatar to the desired point.
    You always have to stop with either the loco or any part of the train on top. You will need to guess which one will trigger the marker.
     
  6. Jebilaya

    Jebilaya New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the comments. As Sintbert says you have to stop the loco on top of the marker. I was going past it and then stopping, as soon as I stopped the active loco on top of the marker all good.
     

Share This Page