PC Bd Br 187 Post Patched Tsw 3

Discussion in 'Train Sim World Discussion' started by breblimator, Sep 6, 2022.

  1. breblimator

    breblimator Guest

    AFB seems OK
    PZB seems OK
    LZB seems OK

    New sounds - I like it, organic, I don't know how prototypical or not.
    Playable. Nice 3D modeling, interior, etc.

    One 'but': what is that repetitive sound, like pressing some button every few seconds?

    Share your opinions, spread the love \o/
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  2. Br425

    Br425 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    The sound is way better than before, it now sounds like an 187 and not an 185. But I still prefer the soundmod, it is still better
     
    • Like Like x 6
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  3. Rutger Luiten

    Rutger Luiten Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    92
    Headlights still not fixed, I wil wait for the "next" update!
     
    • Like Like x 5
  4. 5cip

    5cip Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    159
    whenever i load now this train i get a straight ctd on all routes..?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. rennekton#1349

    rennekton#1349 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2022
    Messages:
    2,487
    Likes Received:
    1,262
    What do you mean by straight ctd?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. rennekton#1349

    rennekton#1349 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2022
    Messages:
    2,487
    Likes Received:
    1,262
    The sounds are really weird. I've watched a cab ride video and it does not sound like that. It's got sounds I guess and better than before but not something I enjoy.
     
    • Like Like x 9
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  7. Hiro Protagonist

    Hiro Protagonist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2021
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    300
    CTD = Crash To Desktop
     
    • Like Like x 3
  8. jamesthepershing

    jamesthepershing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    170
    If you have the Mini mods for it installed it crashes. That's how I solved my issue.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  9. 5cip

    5cip Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    159
    crash to desktop^^
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. CowBoyWolf

    CowBoyWolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Messages:
    2,191
    Likes Received:
    1,465
    Game still crashes with or without it
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. DTG JD

    DTG JD Director of Community Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2021
    Messages:
    1,734
    Likes Received:
    7,233
    If you're having issues with the game crashing, please head here for some troubleshooting options.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. dosto762

    dosto762 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2021
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    331
    New sounds for Baureihe 187 sound very strange, it's sounds like Skyhook recorded a 187 from a far distance and then put very loud fans over it. It's a lot better to drive but does not sound right.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. trinity#2970

    trinity#2970 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    45
    I was thinking of buying this loco but the sounds (which are similar as the 185) always stopped me. I really hate the sound of the 185 so never drive it but how are the 187 sounds now after the patch? Is it possible to share a audio/video so we can listen? Thanks in advance!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. breblimator

    breblimator Guest

    -dx12?
     
  15. CowBoyWolf

    CowBoyWolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Messages:
    2,191
    Likes Received:
    1,465
    Nope Some routes plus the 187 crashes for some reason even if everything is checked
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. rennekton#1349

    rennekton#1349 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2022
    Messages:
    2,487
    Likes Received:
    1,262
    If you look in the patch notes article, there's a video there of the 187. It actually hurts my ears listening to it. It's really weird even though it has sounds of the 187. I've seen a cab ride of the 187 but it sounds nothing like it
     
  17. Lokomotiv

    Lokomotiv Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2022
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    104
    The YouTuber Schnauzahpowahz just released a little preview/review video featuring the BR 187 here if anyone's interested :D

    I'm still on the fence about the BR 187

    Edit: Here's the obligatory sound reference from real life for comparison @3:55'ish:


    I feel the TSW 187 idle noise sound is too loud in the mix. Can barely hear the three start up roll humming tones, if you will...
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2022
  18. juliplus#6089

    juliplus#6089 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2022
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    114
    The sounds are horrible :o
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. DTG JD

    DTG JD Director of Community Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2021
    Messages:
    1,734
    Likes Received:
    7,233
    We're working with Skyhook on the audio mix.
     
    • Like Like x 16
  20. breblimator

    breblimator Guest

    Gott sei dank
     
    • Like Like x 7
  21. Felix Costa

    Felix Costa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    63
    On the training center can you open this train introduction?
    I'm trying but can't.
     
  22. Suryaaji#2369

    Suryaaji#2369 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2022
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    502
    Hi JD!
    Take a look at Horseshoe Curve's ES44AC sounds as well. I think it needs major revision imho. Thanks
     
  23. zero909

    zero909 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    40
    Please have them correct the headlights as well, to make the bottom lights be the one that are on.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  24. Felix Costa

    Felix Costa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    63
    How to recover from an emergency brake application?
     
  25. breblimator

    breblimator Guest

    Throttle to off
    Train brake to Full App
    Train brake to Release
    Wait for the MR to recharge (~5 BAR)
     
  26. Felix Costa

    Felix Costa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    63
    Thanks I'll try it again at hom e tonight.
    I remember doing some thing like this but After release the train brake MR went to 5 BAR but BC stay at 3.4 BAR.
    After releasing it was not suposed to decrease to 0?
     
  27. breblimator

    breblimator Guest

    Take the throtle lever to max to release the BC
    Wait a few seconds
     
    • Like Like x 1
  28. Felix Costa

    Felix Costa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    63
    Thanks I'll try it again!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  29. mokady

    mokady Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    40
    It seems that AFB is broken right now. It only works if You enable it when moving. If You stop with AFB enabled or try to turn it on while stopped, than it will apply brakes and You wont be able to move. Switching it off also leaves brakes applied and You cant discharge them. I tried almost everything and nothing helped.
     
  30. Felix Costa

    Felix Costa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    63
    Release de brakes and apply throttle 50% to 60% after sometime the brakes releases and you start moving.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  31. mokady

    mokady Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    40
    Ok, so after many tests, AFB is not working on this locomotive as it should.
    When You enable AFB, it charge locomotive brakes to 3,3 Bar. And to make them release, You need to get moving at least 3km/h which is obviously wrong. Locomotive should release independent brakes after You add any power and locomotive is about to start moving. How on earth is this logical to anyone that to start moving heavy train You need to force it through full independent brake?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  32. breblimator

    breblimator Guest

    AFB behavior is a global TSW bug
     
    • Like Like x 1
  33. DTG Matt

    DTG Matt Executive Producer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,598
    Likes Received:
    7,921
    Not aware of any other train exhibiting that behaviour, how is it global?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  34. breblimator

    breblimator Guest

    If this "throttle lock" is a bug, BR 185 is another example.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  35. mokady

    mokady Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    40
    I only found this problem in this particular locomotive.
    Also, when You want to switch it off when moving, than You get "throttle lock" - You can't add power no matter what - You need to enable AFB again - it will apply brakes for 1 second and than release and You can drive again but with AFB on...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  36. DTG Matt

    DTG Matt Executive Producer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,598
    Likes Received:
    7,921
    The behaviour described with needing to get to 3mph to release the brakes i've never seen before on our other stock.

    Throttle lock on AFB is perhaps related to brakes? If you can point me to a video showing it i'll take a look. I dont recall seeing any issues with the 185 at least not these days anyway :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  37. breblimator

    breblimator Guest

    The broken state of BR 187' AFB was about going 'full power' all the time when using AFB, etc. That was fixed.
    What I mean by saying 'global TSW bug' is the direct brake behavior when using AFB.
    From what I know, to release the BC is enough to provide any amount of kN when in TSW we need(ed) 'more'.

    I checked the BR 185 (SKW) minute ago and now it is OK :o
    I didn't notice this is fixed already, so I was wrong with BR 185 :)

    I will try other locos cause I am very curious now but this is what I meant but I was wrong, I have to admit!
    Nice to see this is fixed. BR o7
     
  38. maxipolo12

    maxipolo12 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2020
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    591
    I intend to buy it.
    Make it sense now to buy this loc ?
    Are there many journeys in different dlc ?
     
  39. breblimator

    breblimator Guest

    For now the biggest 'no' is the sound, according to a wide audience. For me it is playable and fun.
    The reason I like it is how it looks in-cab and the interior atmospheric lighting.
    The Journey chapter with this DLC is for SKA.
    As soon as I finish my current ride, I will check and let you know which routes this locomotive can be used on.

    Or try this almost-up-to-date data >> https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1W5-ueaP4-UmdhZMKpdH0yTADmY4gNyMw_dRNi86G57o/edit#gid=0

    image_2022-10-28_111509209.png image_2022-10-28_111725785.png
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 28, 2022
    • Like Like x 1
  40. breblimator

    breblimator Guest

    I am now driving BR 187 and and I noticed that it is impossible to turn AFB off when on the move. An attempt (throttle to OFF, AFB lever to OFF) ends with dynamic braking and going to stop.

    EDIT Also the LZB-End process steps are not prototypical in my opinion. BR o7
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 28, 2022
  41. mokady

    mokady Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    40
    I'm attaching image from game - going 3,3 kph and You can see that it just started to release locomotive brakes - from 3,3 bar to 3,0 (when screenshot was taken) all way down to 0.
    Not to mention that displays are copied from BR 185 and You need to install extrernal mod to make them look like in real life.
    Ofcourse it just depends on quality control, which as we can see, doesnt exist. The question is, if this is done that way because developers think that normal causal user will not see any difference and extra work on such details will be to expensive, but after all this is "simulator" so this game should have realistic physics, sounds, graphics and all controls that are needed for normal operation of locomotive.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  42. DTG Matt

    DTG Matt Executive Producer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,598
    Likes Received:
    7,921
    Oh I'm not doubting potential issues on the 187 - my concern was the feeling that this was a global issue shared across all German stock as I had not seen this myself. Must admit I don't think i've ever driven the 187 myself.
     
  43. CowBoyWolf

    CowBoyWolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Messages:
    2,191
    Likes Received:
    1,465
    Well planning to go fix it now? :)
     
  44. DTG Matt

    DTG Matt Executive Producer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,598
    Likes Received:
    7,921
    I'll certainly talk to Skyhook and ask them. It's a third party project and up to them to assign time to their projects i'm afraid. I think Adam's team has done some work on it for them in the recent updates though so i'll run it by him for thoughts too.

    Matt.
     
  45. odelacruzv

    odelacruzv New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    12
    • Like Like x 2
  46. Volvo B10M

    Volvo B10M Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2022
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    5
    How are you supposed to change the PZB? It is supposed to haul passenger ECS but can only be done at 55 which results in unacceptable delays. There is also still no working headlights.
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2022
  47. Lokomotiv

    Lokomotiv Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2022
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    104
    Did you mean this: On the right MFD, push-button 8 for the Favoriten screen. Then select the Zugart item with the up and down push-buttons. At the lower-left corner you can now select between U, M, or O (PZB modes) with push-buttons 1, 2, and 3 respectively. To activate the newly selected mode, turn PZB off, then on again with [Ctrl + Enter], or you can walk back there and do it manually. That's how I do it. I wasn't aware of the AFB bug, because I've not used it yet, because you know, freight.

    I picked this thing up on sale knowing that I was going to use a sound mod and a small visual mod from day one. Still crossing fingers for official updates happening. Light fix must be an easy one to do. Are they not aware?
     

Share This Page