Xbox Blurry 66

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by dave from Cornwall, Feb 22, 2021.

  1. dave from Cornwall

    dave from Cornwall Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2020
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    584
    SEHS....On the first of the Medway railway tours as you come in to the freight area the 66 train on your right at the buffers comes across all blurry...

    Or is it that I am going so quick in the 20.... :)

    D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. jackmc2007

    jackmc2007 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    117
    It does it for a few trains. not sure why
     
  3. Stephen Crofts

    Stephen Crofts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    650
    Yes seen this on PS4 too. It's very similar to what use to happen on GWE in its early days.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. dreampage

    dreampage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    687
    It's not just the Class 66, I saw this blurriness on arrival at London St Pancras, all the Javelins there were only a blur for quite a few seconds (and I play on a Series X with SSD). I guess it's some kind of data streaming issue. The whole route has performance problems, to be honest, it's nowhere near as smooth as any other route I've played on the Series X.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  5. jackmc2007

    jackmc2007 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    117
    I Play on the Series S and I find the route quite stable. 60fps throughout. The only route that I get frame rate drops to around 40 is HMA on the section between Pasing and Hackerbrucke.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  6. Bryer

    Bryer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Messages:
    952
    Likes Received:
    898
    I noticed it doesn't like SEHS when you "quick resume" on Xbox Series X.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  7. GA Railfan17

    GA Railfan17 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2021
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    59
    Yep, I get the blurry screen tearing on lots of trains
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. tubefan1973

    tubefan1973 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    271
    You must be one of the unlucky ones, on my series S, solid 60 ALL the time, even at pasing and Hackerbrucke
     
  9. dreampage

    dreampage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    687
    I don't use Quick Resume for TSW 2 but SEHS stutters a lot regardless.
     
  10. Nick Y

    Nick Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    938
    I've noticed it too on PS4/PS5. It sort of stretches out blurry and then eventually pops in.
    I believe it's Hoo yard. I thought it might have been due to a custom livery I was creating for the 66 but it happens with the default ones there too.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Bryer

    Bryer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Messages:
    952
    Likes Received:
    898
    Not here it doesn't, but then all consoles are different.
     
  12. dave from Cornwall

    dave from Cornwall Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2020
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    584
    Yes its in the Hoo yard. The train doesnt look happy, and definitely with just the plain normal 66!
     
  13. stujoy

    stujoy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2019
    Messages:
    4,136
    Likes Received:
    10,296
    Lots of blurry, fuzzy trains on PS4. It happens mainly in areas where there are lots of track, so Hoo yard, Cumberland yard in SPG, Düren station (when all the parked up trains were present), and sometimes just when passing trains on normal sections.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    7,383
    Do you have motion blur turned off?
     

Share This Page