1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PlayStation Box Vans On Ntp

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by Gswales, Nov 26, 2020.

  1. Gswales

    Gswales Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2018
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    69
    When coupling up to the box vans on NTP once coupled I am unable to move the wagons. Have checked and all breaks are released. Tried full throttle still no movement. This is happening with both the gronk and class 47 that I have noticed so far makes completing a service impossible!!
     
  2. Monder

    Monder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    847
    This might be a shot in the dark, but do you have the right braking type selected? In one of the cabs there's a selector and vans (as far as I remember) have vacuum brakes, while the locos are usually set in air brakes. Releasing air brakes basically applies vacuum brakes.
     
  3. doublefine7

    doublefine7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2020
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    199
    You have to use vacuum brakes for the Vans. As far as I can say it is also mentioned in the service description ahead of the start of the service.
     
  4. mclitke

    mclitke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2020
    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    1,167
    And the tutorial for that matter...
     
  5. Gswales

    Gswales Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2018
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    69
    Thank you so much gosh I am so silly to have not checked that. Works fine now
     

Share This Page