1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Br 182- A Different Problem With Sifa

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting & Support' started by raildan, Apr 27, 2019.

  1. raildan

    raildan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    For some reason, every time I try to drive the BR 182 on service DB 80104 and turn on Sifa,I can only get a few meters in before I get a Sifa emergency brake- without the light coming on at all. I can hit Q all I want, once it happened immediately after I acknowledged a regular Sifa light successfully. At least once, while I was stopped, it kept applying the emergency brake and giving out the same alarm repeatedly while I was stopped, although on other occurrences I could release the brakes and go another few meters before it kicked in again.

    I'm sure there's a chance I'm just not doing something right.
     
  2. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    427
    I tried it and yeah its bugged.
    Sifa light came on, i acknowledged and the light turned off. Penalty brake kicked in nontheless but got released right away.
    However Sifa light came on again and with it a penalty brake immediately.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  3. raildan

    raildan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    Yup -exactly the same thing I've experienced. I should probably file a support ticket thing...
     
  4. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    427
    Yes create a ticket with DTG about it. Its weird that the function of this safety system is service based. It worked fine in this Loco on other services. You would think its baked and scripted into the Loco itself since it doesnt depend on signals / magnets or such.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  5. Scarface

    Scarface Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    53
    I have the same issue. Its funny, because if you drive in the other cab (which is usually the front, in other services) it doesn't happen.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  6. raildan

    raildan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    THAT'S IT! I think it has to do with that cab- that's why it works on most other services!

    So... if I just drive from the other cab while looking out the window...
     
  7. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    427
    Ah good hint. Funny that it can be broken in one cab and work in the other.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2

Share This Page