1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Br 182 Train Length Button

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DaveDewhurst, Jun 1, 2019.

  1. DaveDewhurst

    DaveDewhurst New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does it have one?
    I've looked round the cab and the manual doesn't mention one but some things aren't mentioned in the manuals.
    IIRC the TS19 one did.

    Dave
     
  2. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    612
    Double tap "A" for the "roadrunner" i believe
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  3. DaveDewhurst

    DaveDewhurst New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you, for the point in the right direction
    Just checked, it seems to be double tap Ctrl + A.
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2019
  4. Pensfanvw

    Pensfanvw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    55
    I never knew this feature existed. Is it available in any other locomotives?
     
  5. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    612
    The Class 66 has it aswell as far as i know
     
  6. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    1,482
    Just A.
     
  7. DaveDewhurst

    DaveDewhurst New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    weird, I tried A by itself but of course that just increases the throttle
    pressing Ctrl + A shows "Throttle Pressed" on a HUD message

    I'll try it again later
     
  8. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    612
    It works with doubletap "A" for me in the 182.
     
  9. Pensfanvw

    Pensfanvw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    55
    I tried double-tapping A and it moved the throttle. Control-A seemed to work.
     
  10. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    1,482
    Hmm
     
  11. DaveDewhurst

    DaveDewhurst New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've just tried again and both work, but as noted Ctrl + A doesn't move the throttle.

    Dave
     
  12. raildan

    raildan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    1,463
    Double-tapping A moves the throttle AND triggers the train length feature for me here. Dunno about CTRL+A, haven't tried it.
     
  13. TrainSim-Matt

    TrainSim-Matt Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    592
    In reality it's done by double-pressing the throttle control inwards, so if you use a mouse and just double click on the throttle that'll do it. Pressing A twice will also do it but as you note, will move the throttle.
     
  14. Pensfanvw

    Pensfanvw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    55
    Just found out about this feature yesterday. Very useful!
     
  15. matthewbguilford

    matthewbguilford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    276
    Is this feature on consoles? If so how would I go about activating it? Thank you!
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  16. Disintegration7

    Disintegration7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    39
    I would like to know this as well.
     
  17. TrainSim-Matt

    TrainSim-Matt Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    592
    Either put the cursor over it and double tap the "X" or A" buttons - or simply double tap the throttle trigger.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  18. Disintegration7

    Disintegration7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    39
    Great! Thanks for the info!
     

Share This Page