Br 187 Afb

Discussion in 'Xbox Discussion' started by Matěj Houska, Oct 15, 2021.

Tags:
  1. Matěj Houska

    Matěj Houska Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    28
    How i can activate AFB on BR 187?
     
  2. t.reizner35

    t.reizner35 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    37
    Just move the AFB stick up when the reverser is activated.
     
  3. German_Train_Driver

    German_Train_Driver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    18
    Yeah but the Afb is Bugged, if u use it it`ll accelerate a max no matter how you set the selector and if you brake once they´ll never release complete again
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. t.reizner35

    t.reizner35 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    37
    Yes I noticed this too what a shame! How could this be? Absolutelly undriveable with AFB.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. driverwoods#1787

    driverwoods#1787 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2021
    Messages:
    4,484
    Likes Received:
    2,533
    If it's like the DB BR146.2 & 185.2 look on the left leg panel that's where AFB activation switch is then use the control lever to increase or decrease speed That's useful if you're starting the service
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  6. German_Train_Driver

    German_Train_Driver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    18
    And the windows are way to tinted you can barely see from the inside of the cab....
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  7. Kobebeef

    Kobebeef Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2020
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    166
    And don't expect fixes till 2025 lol
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. xi haoyu china

    xi haoyu china Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2021
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    105
    I dont know I play train simulator world 2 on computer. Not box
     
  9. StokesJH

    StokesJH Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    41
    This shouldn’t make a difference. The models are similar on all platforms.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  10. xi haoyu china

    xi haoyu china Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2021
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    105
    Oh ok
     
  11. bigcat4

    bigcat4 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2020
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    26
    Sorry I'm a bit late to the party on this one, but does anyone know if not being able to deactivate AFB is also a bug? Once turned on, I can't seem to turn it off. I stop the train and put the AFB lever in the off position, but now I have no power to move the train again. I've even tried resetting the reverser, deactivating the cab, lowering and re-raising the pantograph and closing the circuit breaker, but no joy.
     
  12. t.reizner35

    t.reizner35 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    37
    Sorry I never tried this, since AFB is buggy I never drove with it activated.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page