1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox Br112 Loco Brake Not Working

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by FD1003, May 25, 2021.

Tags:
  1. FD1003

    FD1003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,716
    Likes Received:
    2,506


    Not much explaining to do, so I guess I can't secure the train at the stations and simply let it roll if it's on an incline?

    Apologies for my awful braking but I thought it would brake kind of like the 143 and the 146 considering it's pulling the same amount of coaches and the braking system is similar, but apparently it brakes like a Talent 2.

    Xbox Series X
    Language: English (UK) / Location: Italy

    DLC I own: HHL, ARL; SE HS; LGV Méd; IoW; HRR; RRO; RSN; MSB; ECW; Pen.Cor.; RT; GWE; WSR; BR182; BR155; BR363; Class 465, BR101
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2021
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Ensor42

    Ensor42 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    247
    Confirmed - Straight brake can be left in "Apply", has no effect on brake cylinder. (Xbox One S)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. breblimator

    breblimator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    2,893
    Likes Received:
    3,205
    PC = the same story
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. grob-e

    grob-e Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    507
    Are you sure, that you have unlocked the brake with the brake key?

    brake key.JPG

    Brakes are working fine with the brake key set to on. As there wasn´t a brake key in the BR 143 someone could easily miss this step, when using the 112, and assuming the same procedure as in the 143.
     
  5. FD1003

    FD1003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,716
    Likes Received:
    2,506
    If you don't unlock the brakes they will remain applied and you can't move, anyway yes I did.
     
  6. breblimator

    breblimator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    2,893
    Likes Received:
    3,205
    The loco brake is broken / BC constantly shows 0 BAR / when using an independent brake.
     

Share This Page