1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[bug] London Tube Stop Working

Discussion in 'PC Discussion' started by tonaz, Feb 20, 2021.

  1. tonaz

    tonaz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, i'm experiencing something strange, driving the london underground sometimes, randomly, it stop working, like it lose power and engines don't work anymore.
    I tried to "reset" the loco, doing all the preparing stuff again, no luck.
    I can't figure out what i am doing wrong.
    Any help would be very appreciated, thanks!!
     
  2. lmcpfc2014

    lmcpfc2014 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2021
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    285
    Do you have the windows open? Because sometimes when you open them the train doesn’t work
     
  3. michael hooley

    michael hooley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    290
    i thought it was just me, halfway through a service, stopped at a station, that was it, everything dead, tried a restart, Nothing, had to quit.

    I think it was just a one off.

    Mike
     
  4. tonaz

    tonaz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Windows are closed. Infact i noticed also that bug.
    But this time they were closed all the time...
    So annoying, only thing to do is restart route and hope that bug doesn't happen again :(((
     
  5. tonaz

    tonaz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    and to me it happens often. too much often.
     
  6. Pinguinie

    Pinguinie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2020
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    45
  7. Dinosbacsi

    Dinosbacsi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Messages:
    962
    Likes Received:
    1,796
    The train now moving with the windows open is not a bug, it's an actual safety feature of the LU stock.
     
  8. mrcharliemiggins2.0

    mrcharliemiggins2.0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    933
    As it is a safety feature, if you want to disable this find the 'droplight interlock' cut out on the back wall on the drivers side. This means that you can drive with the windows open.
     
  9. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4,803
    Likes Received:
    6,891
    Believe me, it isnt the droplight interlock

    I never open the window
     
  10. space_ace96

    space_ace96 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2019
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    110
    A few people over on steam have had this happen and eventually figured out it was the brakes not recharging. Try shutting the cab completely down and back up again. If that doesn't work, you can submit a bug report through DTG's Kayako site.
     

Share This Page