1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can Someone Post A Stream Of How To Switch To Classic Controls For Xbox

Discussion in 'Xbox Discussion' started by superfan420, Aug 21, 2020.

  1. superfan420

    superfan420 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    11
    I cannot for the life of me find the option to switch controls from immersive to classic. If I could get a link to a video that shows how to do that on xbox that'd be great mainly for the ac4400cw coal tutorial
     
  2. kylel2036

    kylel2036 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    598
    You go to the control's setting & change it
     
  3. superfan420

    superfan420 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    11
    Either its not an option for xbox or my game is broken :/
     
  4. kylel2036

    kylel2036 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    598
    Thats odd I have the option & im on xbox
     
  5. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    86
    Make sure the controls are still set to Immersive in the main menu settings, otherwise the option to switch between the two becomes greyed out in-game.

    Once in-game, pause/settings/tab to Controls, and it should be the top option, click on Immersive, change to Classic, and be sure to press the Start button to apply these settings.

    You will have to go back into the main menu settings and revert to Immersive before starting another scenario, otherwise this option will remain greyed out once again.

    Fantastic...
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. pinxtonpaws

    pinxtonpaws Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2020
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    33
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2020
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  7. Wooki74

    Wooki74 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    48
    You can change it in game in options for controller setup at any point. It works for me anyway.
     

Share This Page