PlayStation Can't Complete "tanker Trouble" Class 31 Tvl - Ps5

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by TinTin_57, Apr 1, 2022.

  1. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,276
    Likes Received:
    3,194
    Hi
    Tried this a couple of times on PS5, I get to the very last objective to go 0.6 miles back to the yard and I am stuck at a red that doesn't change. "Denied, wait for signal"

    Scenario = Tanker Trouble
    Route = Tees Valley Line
    Loco = Class 31
    Platform = PS5
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  2. Kim1087

    Kim1087 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    225
    Did you SPAD the yard signal during the run around and then re-load the scenario?
     
  3. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,276
    Likes Received:
    3,194
    No, does that work? On console I think only way we can reload is to resume from a manual save, we cant resume from the last checkpoint or anything
     
  4. Kim1087

    Kim1087 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    225
    No, Saving and re-loading crashes the despatcher locking the signals to red
     
  5. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,276
    Likes Received:
    3,194
    Yeah I have never used the save function as it's never worked correctly over the years
     
  6. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,276
    Likes Received:
    3,194
    I wanted to update here TrainSim-Adam that I tried again earlier today and managed to get it to work. The only things I did differently this time was not use safety systems and right before I got stuck I didn't change ends this time just to see if there was any difference. I don't know for sure but I wonder if I also did the scenario a little faster than the first time and that may have made a difference. Really not sure but essentially it did work this time. (tagged you in case you had added it to your fix list)
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 2
  7. hyperlord

    hyperlord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    995
    Thanks for the workaround, will try that later, have the same issue (PC)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,276
    Likes Received:
    3,194
    No Problem. Hope that works. That second to last stage you run around and couple back up to the other end, in reality there is then no way you would not change ends but I decided to stay put this time and just use outside camera as if I was at the front end. I managed to get through so could be that or time taken but I really didn't take any more time than normal. A real head scratcher
     
  9. hyperlord

    hyperlord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    995
    No, didn't work, still red.
    I played this four times now and leave it for some time ...
     
  10. TrainSim-Adam

    TrainSim-Adam Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2016
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    392
    Hiya,
    Would anyone unable to complete this be able to record playing the entire scenario and upload it to youtube or something? Or share a link if this has already been done. My team is unable to reproduce this.
    Cheers
     
  11. hells.high.lord666

    hells.high.lord666 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2021
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    233
    Hentis ran into this problem a few weeks ago on his stream. He's allowed me to post the link for the stream in question it's the first run at the start
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2022
    • Like Like x 3
  12. Dave Mel

    Dave Mel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    784
    Likes Received:
    646
    i played this on PS 5 this week and had no problems with it.
     
  13. Fitz

    Fitz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    411
    I played this last night. PS5 version and I had no problems. Same with the East Coast Way double trouble with the 313, I completed them with no issues.
     
  14. Stephen Crofts

    Stephen Crofts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    838
    Played this last night. Swapped ends ok. Safety systems on in lead loco for most of it.
    Completed without issue. Ps5.
     
  15. cwakefield73

    cwakefield73 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just had the same problem on this scenario, changed ends and the signal will not clear
     

Share This Page