Can't Get Moving

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by hansmorse22, Nov 29, 2021.

1. hansmorse22

hansmorse22 Member

Hi,
    I'm new to TSW2 and after going through the start and tutorial, I still can't get any train moving! They just sit there. I seem to have turned everything on as instructed, but still nothing. Is there guidance or prompts to show what needs to be done as you go?
    Any suggestions would be appreciated.

2. Jon from Rhode Island

Jon from Rhode Island Well-Known Member

What route and which scenario?

3. chieflongshin

chieflongshin Well-Known Member

4. ARuscoe

ARuscoe Well-Known Member

Unfortunately each train has it's own start up routine so you'd need to let us know which train you're trying to drive so we can give specific advice. Starting up a BR class 101 is very different to starting up a US freight loco!

• Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  5. hansmorse22

hansmorse22 Member

Thanks for responding. I just have the standard edition and I've only tried the Tube train and the German DB in the initial tutorial. I can't seem to get any moving, so does this mean I've missed an important procedure?

6. hansmorse22

hansmorse22 Member

Hi, Thank you so much for responding. I've just responded below to another member. I can get any moving.

7. chieflongshin

I’d suggest playing the tutorials again, that will be your easiest bet. I’m wondering if you haven’t put the reverser in

8. hansmorse22

hansmorse22 Member

Yes, the reverser. I didn't really understand this and I think I put it in Forward? Is is the Direction of travel?

9. chieflongshin

Yeah that's correct. With the German trains the reverser is on top of the console. You need to ensure you release brake key too if it had one on top of console, not all of them do

In the tube train you have to put a key in beside the drivers seat and then turn it to on (it's fiddly). The. Reverser is already in on this I think and you just need to set to move throttle