1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't Set On The Lights

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting & Support' started by FunnybadassTV, Jan 10, 2019.

  1. FunnybadassTV

    FunnybadassTV Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hi , I play on TSW on my PS4 but in Rhur Sieg Nord Everytime I make a passenger service the passengers lights cannot be switch on.
     
  2. Alex01

    Alex01 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    152
    *Ruhr*
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  3. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    923
    Likes Received:
    710
    Have you pressed the button in the Loco to enable the Train Lightning? After that, go to the 1st wagon behind the loco and there should be a panel that you can open. In that panel you turn on the passenger lights in the wagons.
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  4. Kojo62

    Kojo62 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    142
    Also, you have to enable "Train Line Power" from the cab. There's a switch for it on the 767 desk.
    Without first enabling that, you cannot activate the passenger compartment lights. I posted some screen shots about it on this thread.
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  5. FunnybadassTV

    FunnybadassTV Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    41
    Yes, I make it and sometimes it works but sometimes it didn't work
     
  6. Dave Mel

    Dave Mel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    265
    There is one downside to this. By the time you set up passenger lighting and set up your train, you set off late on your service, about 4-5 mins. this is because of opening and closing cab, passenger doors, switching switches , running to the end loco, switching switches and opening and closing doors, finding the cabinets.(especially when its dark at night).

    i think we need to be spawned in earlier to set the train up, about 5 mins earlier. because by the time we set off we are late. what i then do is do the service without the safety alarms on then i can break the speed limits to catch back up on time.

    the choice is to run with or without passenger lights on
     
  7. Sintbert

    Sintbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    233
    You could always just spawn on foot as many minutes earlier at that station as you want and setup then drive that service..
     
  8. SamYeager270

    SamYeager270 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    396
    Does TSW mark you as having done that service if you do that? I seem to vaguely remember that being an issue but perhaps I'm wrong about that.
     
  9. Sintbert

    Sintbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    233
    The Only issue i am aware of is that you have to go back to menu to get a tick. If you exit the game from inside the world, then all you did is lost.
     

Share This Page