1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cathcart Circle Timetable

Discussion in 'PC Discussion' started by LucasLCC, May 27, 2021.

  1. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    2,706
    With todays article, there was a number of images hidden on the site that weren't published. It's possible these will make an appearance in a future article.

    One of the images stood out to me (attached to this post) due to the CIS. It shows one train at 14:50 and the next at 15:50. It appears that this station is Queens Park, which has at least three trains per hour in each direction even during the Covid timetable.

    This really makes me worried that the timetable is going to be another Bakerloo timetable. Empty feeling and rather uninspired. I really hope this image is wrong...
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 8
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  2. a.paice

    a.paice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    607
    Fingers crossed, I notice almost every shot in the trailer has another unit passing the player train presumably to give the busy impression and hide the empty sidings and platforms.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  3. mrcharliemiggins2.0

    mrcharliemiggins2.0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    938
    Thats because this station is not Queens Park. Queens Park has an island platform. This image is Queens Park and is from the trailer
    upload_2021-5-27_19-48-40.png
    I understand the PIS is blurry, but the 1st train is the 14:58 and the 3rd train is the 15:28
    This image from Steam is a little more clearer and this is at Mount Florida
    upload_2021-5-27_19-48-49.png
    This one you can read the PIS more easily. Judging by the short times between the 1st and 3rd trains I believe this may be the full timetable. All of the stations around the main urban circle have island platforms. The parallel platforms make me think it is a station on one of the branches, where the 1tph may be authentic.
     
    • Like Like x 7
    • Helpful Helpful x 3
  4. pacificorca#1435

    pacificorca#1435 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2021
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    107
    I can't tell for sure but is it possible this screenshot is from one of the terminus stations on the branches? Reading the real life timetable it looks like about 2 trains per hour and if those were split over two platforms that might produce what we see in the screenshots.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  5. Cameron's Gaming

    Cameron's Gaming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,858
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    The station in the screenshot appears to be either Newton or Williamwood, judging by the dead straight platform.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  6. Cameron's Gaming

    Cameron's Gaming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,858
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    I wonder, since Glasgow Central appeared relatively busy for one line with one type of train and (likely) 3tph, so I wonder if they've added the Inverclyde services to Paisley, Gourock and Wemyss Bay as AI-only.
     
    • Like Like x 6
  7. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    2,706
    More than happy to be corrected on the location as I'm far from local!

    Both branches are 2 tph at that time of day, so it does seem that some services are missing. I guess things will be revealed tomorrow...
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 2
  8. Cameron's Gaming

    Cameron's Gaming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,858
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    It could be they're saving the extra services for a loco DLC.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. Ravi

    Ravi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2021
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    199
    I guess this question will be answered tomorrow. But is this only a 5 mile length route? I read something to that effect in another thread.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Cameron's Gaming

    Cameron's Gaming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,858
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    No. That was people speculating that it'd be only the circle itself (which is actually 10 miles long). The full route we'll be getting is about 23-25 miles.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Ravi

    Ravi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2021
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    199
    Thats awesome. I feel like that is the right amount for commuter rail service.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. trainsimplayer

    trainsimplayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,022
    Likes Received:
    3,753
    I think thats probably guaranteed, as Shields Road Depot (on the line to Paisley) is there as well.
    Also Ayrshire Coast Line (Largs, Ardrossan, Ayr) and Paisley Canal Line services also head out this way.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Cameron's Gaming

    Cameron's Gaming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,858
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    I was thinking of them, too, however were these routes operated by 314s? I was under the impression they were almost exclusively 380s.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. trainsimplayer

    trainsimplayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,022
    Likes Received:
    3,753
    Paisley Canal was 314, Ayr seen them now and again.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Shaun123

    Shaun123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    900
    The station is Newton, not too much to worry about here. Although there should be a half hourly service.

    My prediction:

    1tph to Newton/Neilston each, 4tph Glasgow-Glasgow via Inner/Outer circle.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  16. WonterRail

    WonterRail Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2018
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    1,288
    One note from the stream that the total number of services is 209. 206 from the 314, plus 2 railtour services if you have Northern Trans-Pennine and a freight service if you have East Coastway (Which is an engineering train).

    Also on a unrelated note, this route comes with 6 scenarios. Unlike most of DTG's routes which come with 5 and the same number as Clinchfield Railroad.
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  17. Ravi

    Ravi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2021
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    199
    Gotta say. I am liking this route so far. But I am also a sucker for trains with catenaries. Is the 313 just a third rail version of the 314?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. mrcharliemiggins2.0

    mrcharliemiggins2.0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    938
    Yes, in fact they were built with dual voltage, with a 3rd rail traction shoe and overhead pantograph. Southern removed the pantograph as the routes they run on are 3rd rail only.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  19. Ravi

    Ravi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2021
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    199

    Interesting. Now I am eager to see the 313 DLC as well.
     
  20. Cameron's Gaming

    Cameron's Gaming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,858
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    It is more than just taking the panto off the 314 and adding 3rd rail shoes - they behave completely differently (313 is camshaft and the 314 isn't, apparently) and there's a completely different interior and a digital destination board, a different cab and a few other things.
     

Share This Page