Cathcart Circle Upgrade

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by lrodoteuk#4757, Sep 26, 2021.

  1. lrodoteuk#4757

    lrodoteuk#4757 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2021
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    18
    So I've noticed a lot of 380s are used on the Cathcart Circle as I've been on route the few times, so what better way to make it a bit more interesting. upload_2021-9-26_10-59-20.png
     
    • Like Like x 6
  2. elarthur

    elarthur Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2020
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    1,391
    Yes yes and yes.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. AirbourneAlex

    AirbourneAlex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2020
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    465
    It would be better as part of a new route like the Inverclyde line then layered back onto Cathcart Circle, as the Class 380 only operates there during peak times so would only add a handful of extra services if kept realistic.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. trainsimplayer

    trainsimplayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,177
    Likes Received:
    4,047
    I - despite really wanting the 380, 385, 320, 318, anything ScotRail really, as a Scot - I strongly oppose any DLCs for Cathcart.

    Layer/Sub them back from other future routes, like German routes.

    If the 380 or anything comes as a DLC for Cathcart it's a waste - and would likely end up being a block to future routes, or devalued by being In a future route.

    ^ This.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  5. Wolfovizer

    Wolfovizer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2020
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    383
    I totally agree with both of you :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. First capital connect

    First capital connect Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2018
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    330
    It would be nice if DTG put in a class 314 that looked like this
    upload_2021-9-26_20-58-17.png
    Correct me if I am wrong
    Wasn't there some 314s in this livery During the time set for this route
    It could be like the trainbow 395 but with mabey 2-4 units dressed in this livery
     
  7. trainsimplayer

    trainsimplayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,177
    Likes Received:
    4,047
    Not 2-4 units. The majority of units retained the Carmine & Cream Livery.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. First capital connect

    First capital connect Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2018
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    330
    I mean DTG could make 2-4 314s in that livery as I doubt they will want to change most of the fleet
     
  9. Nick Y

    Nick Y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    947
    Maybe it was a condition of getting the Scotrail licence that the trains had to be in Saltire livery only.
     
  10. trainsimplayer

    trainsimplayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,177
    Likes Received:
    4,047
    ScotRail's Licence is only a case of asking permission (provided it is for commercial purpose). They do have (somewhat strict) branding guidelines however as it is Public-owned (Transport Scotland, themselves under the Scottish Govt. Own it) it is a case of asking for permission.

    So I doubt they would have stopped them in all honesty.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Wolfovizer

    Wolfovizer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2020
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    383
    The Carmine and Cream Livery is owned by SPT so it is a different licence to the ScotRail one, since SPT isn't in the game I guess that DTG don't have the licence :)
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Strathclyde_Partnership_for_Transport
     
  12. meridian#2659

    meridian#2659 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2021
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    405

Share This Page