Other Change Cologne -> Köln In Timetable

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by MatsH, Aug 27, 2021.

  1. MatsH

    MatsH Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    41
    When you do the Rush Hour update to Schnellfahrstrecke Köln - Aachen, could you please change Cologne to Köln in the timetable. At the moment the PIS on the updated trains all say Cologne.

    Thank you in advance ... Mats
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Me with a train

    Me with a train Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2019
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    46
    Is this the front of train PIS boards you are talking about?
     
  3. MatsH

    MatsH Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    41
    Yes, that's correct.
    It's the trains that have been updated with the latest destination board-tec.
     
  4. Me with a train

    Me with a train Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2019
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    46
    Which trains are they?
     
  5. MatsH

    MatsH Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    41
    I think:
    • DB BR 112
    • DB BR 146
    • Dostos
    There may be some more, but I'm not sure.

    Some of them are trying to show both "Nicht Einsteigen" and "Cologne Hbf" at the same time though.:| BR 146 in.png BR 146 out.png Dosto.png
     
  6. Me with a train

    Me with a train Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2019
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    46
    Can you manually change them at all?
     
  7. MatsH

    MatsH Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    41
    No, I don't think so.
     
  8. Train Sim 9723

    Train Sim 9723 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    286
    I agree with this change it bugged me a lot for the dostos on that route when I noticed it

    however, I’m sure the dostos service end destination when heading in the direction of Köln is Hamm West HBf so it would be more accurate for that as it’s destination when operating in service mode

    but still to have it changed to Köln for when you can select destinations from the route particularly useful for scernario planner
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page