1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Class 101 Brakes Won’t Stay On

Discussion in 'Known Issues & Bug Reports' started by Trains4Days, Jan 19, 2019.

  1. Trains4Days

    Trains4Days New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    17
    As it says in the title, when I go to brake it takes ages for the vacuum to release but when I put it in lap it won’t stay on. Any ideas how to fix?
     
  2. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    457
    Are you putting it them all the way up to your required percentage? They go from Release 100% to 0% and then into apply 0% to 100%
     
  3. Trains4Days

    Trains4Days New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    17
    Yes I’m putting the brakes on then putting it back to lap but then the brakes are coming off again
     
  4. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    457
    Is this happening in a specific Service or Scenario?
     
  5. Trains4Days

    Trains4Days New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    17
    Any 101 I drive in service mode but it was ok on my last service to Manchester
     
  6. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    457
    Okay alright. Maybe if you go to early back to lap, before it applied the braking power you set it to, this happens?
     
  7. Pookiebarra

    Pookiebarra New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    I do not hear any brake sound ( vacuum) on the scenario from Stalybridge into Victoria.
     
  8. JasonARJ3125

    JasonARJ3125 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    50
    Sometimes u hear it sometimes u dont, just look at the brake gauge, brakes will still apply
     

Share This Page