1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Class 101 Brakes Won’t Stay On

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by Trains4Days, Jan 19, 2019.

  1. Trains4Days

    Trains4Days New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    18
    As it says in the title, when I go to brake it takes ages for the vacuum to release but when I put it in lap it won’t stay on. Any ideas how to fix?
     
  2. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    794
    Are you putting it them all the way up to your required percentage? They go from Release 100% to 0% and then into apply 0% to 100%
     
  3. Trains4Days

    Trains4Days New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    18
    Yes I’m putting the brakes on then putting it back to lap but then the brakes are coming off again
     
  4. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    794
    Is this happening in a specific Service or Scenario?
     
  5. Trains4Days

    Trains4Days New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    18
    Any 101 I drive in service mode but it was ok on my last service to Manchester
     
  6. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    794
    Okay alright. Maybe if you go to early back to lap, before it applied the braking power you set it to, this happens?
     
  7. Pookiebarra

    Pookiebarra New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    13
    I do not hear any brake sound ( vacuum) on the scenario from Stalybridge into Victoria.
     
  8. JasonARJ3125

    JasonARJ3125 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    251
    Sometimes u hear it sometimes u dont, just look at the brake gauge, brakes will still apply
     

Share This Page