1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Class 20 Brakes

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by inversnecky, Feb 26, 2021.

  1. inversnecky

    inversnecky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2020
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    474
    Does anyone else finds that whenever the Class 20 is loaded, the brakes are always off?

    You need to watch if you’re starting on an incline, or it’s rolling backwards before you know it.

    7899CA80-579E-4675-B533-370E03932331.jpeg
     
  2. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,234
    Likes Received:
    1,541
    The same applies even if you are light loco
    There are some other locos that are like this - the Class 86 and 87 come to mind
    You can change the loco if you know how to modify the bin file

    Now you know about it as you start the scenario apply the brakes before doing anything else
     
  3. inversnecky

    inversnecky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2020
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    474
    Thanks. I know to watch for the brakes. The 20 has no doubt been out for while and you’d have thought it was easy to remedy.
     
  4. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,234
    Likes Received:
    1,541
    I have just done a Quick Drive with my JT Class 20 and the scenario starts with the Brakes applied.
    And nothing in the folder has been changed since I purchased the pack with the files dated 2016
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2021

Share This Page