Cross City Route Problem - Can Someone Try It?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 749006, Dec 6, 2021.

  1. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,535
    Likes Received:
    1,971
    I'm running a Class 66 over the Cross City route in Free Roam and I keep getting Pop-Ups telling me the DVD is Active every minute even though it is isolated
    Screenshot_Birmingham Cross City_52.51167--1.86017_14-21-57.jpg
    Anyone else had this and could somebody try it?
    Use any loco but not the 323 that comes with the route and just do a Free Roam over 5 mins to see if it pops-up
    And do not have Player Only ticked

    Thanks

    Peter
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  2. nwp1

    nwp1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2019
    Messages:
    1,119
    Likes Received:
    708
    Have you cleared your cache and verified your files? If you have submit a support ticket. Chris is very helpful.
     
  3. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,535
    Likes Received:
    1,971
    I did clear the Cache but I'm not going to upset a lot of other files by verifying all of them.

    I did submit a support ticket to DTG and they replied with some information about the 323 Sound :o
    "Thank you for reaching out to us. Whilst this is more around the sounds than the pop-ups, this may help.
    • Having put the Master Key in you move the Direction Leaver to Neutra
    • The AWS Sounds and you cancel it with the Big Button or the Q
    • You now use Ctrl+D (at the same time) and that will isolate the DSD
    • Apart from the sound made by the Doors there should be no more beeping"
    There is no Beeping and Class 66s don't have Doors
     
  4. Clumsy Pacer

    Clumsy Pacer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,923
    Likes Received:
    3,905
    Have you tried that 66 under the same circumstances on other routes?

    You appear to be using the AP Enhancement Pack (unless DTG have added DVD to the 66 that I'm not aware of), so DTG won't help.
     
  5. Craigie-C

    Craigie-C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2020
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    2,257
    Hi Peter, have just given this a run on the Cross City Line and no DVD pop ups appeared for me.
    As Cameron Gaming said i assume you are using the AP pack to have Master Key & DVD sysems available.
    Just wondering is your overhead display showing DSD ISOL.
    20211207144834_1.jpg
    As an aside I found that if I turned the DVD to active, after due course it slammed the emegency brake on with no warning alarm.
    Helpful. LOL
     
  6. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,535
    Likes Received:
    1,971
    Thanks Craigie-C
    I thought you had helped me solve the problem

    A few more tests today with a Kuju/RailSimulator Class 47 with no dsd or and I get the same message.
    Screenshot_Birmingham Cross City_52.40952--1.96235_10-36-49.jpg
    Ticket amended

    Could somebody else that has the Cross City Route also give it a try?

    Thanks
     
  7. Craigie-C

    Craigie-C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2020
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    2,257
    Hi Peter, just tried another couple of runs and bingo.
    Departed Lichfield and got the warning just before Shenstone.
    This shot was with a Class 170 but also had a similar warning with a Clan Class Kettle & that certainly does not have DSD
    With the Clan Class it appeared just before Blake St. again departing Lichfield.
    20211208171129_1.jpg
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  8. DTG Jamie

    DTG Jamie Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    3,540
    Thank you for letting us know about this, have let the team know.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  9. brummie

    brummie Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2018
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    47
    I do believe this problem started after the last large patch for this route recently, before then there were no pop ups but now I get them all the time.

    Edit ;

    Has anyone noticed also since the last patch there are no sounds from the doors opening or closing from within the cab?
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2021
  10. frankoi1337

    frankoi1337 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    I do encounter this problem from time to time on various routes.
    One of the most frequent occurrence is many "PZB is locked whilst moving" (or something in this like) on german stock (when I am not attempting any operation regarding PZB).
    This looks like a core TS bug.
     
  11. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,535
    Likes Received:
    1,971
    Would it not affect trains on other routes if it was a Core TS Bug?
    It only started after the 323 was updated
     
  12. Reef

    Reef Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    873
    Problem is Peter the 323 wasn't the only update at/around that time, there were core updates too namely the fastload integration iirc
     
  13. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,535
    Likes Received:
    1,971
    But if it was a Core Bug would it not affect other routes?
     
  14. Reef

    Reef Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    873
    Not sure mate, was it the 323? Was it the cross country route or was it something within the core?

    I had this issue myself and I blamed the sound fix patch, I didn't care because the original sounds are hideous and made the train unplayable imo, I was willing to live with the messages popping up though.

    Not willing to live with them if it's a DTG problem though.
     
  15. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,535
    Likes Received:
    1,971
    The 323s with the sound patch are unplayable at the moment.
    I got the Northern 323 reskin and changed the bin files to make it work but it has the default sounds.
    Screenshot_Liverpool to Manchester Piccadilly via Warrington Central_53.47376--2.24164_12-05-32.jpg

    The Screen messages only appear when 323s are also running as AI trains - on the Cross City Route
     
  16. Reef

    Reef Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    873
    Not true. The reskin and enhancement from VP is broken but the SOUND FIX by Steve Green was updated not long after the DTG patch, and works perfectly .
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  17. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,535
    Likes Received:
    1,971
    Thanks for that info - I had not realised. :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. inversnecky

    inversnecky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2020
    Messages:
    1,914
    Likes Received:
    684
    I noticed an issue with this the other day, but think it was a different route. Will see if I can find it again.
     
  19. inversnecky

    inversnecky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2020
    Messages:
    1,914
    Likes Received:
    684
    I have the default 323, no mods/patches, and constantly get these visible DVD alerts (but no sound alert ever). I have tried isolating the DVD during motion but to no avail. Not sure if what Peter weas told in post 3 (isolating after the AWS right at the beginning) will make a difference. Off to try now and will edit in any change. EDIT: it makes no difference at all!

    DVD.jpg

    Also, shouldn't the door interlock button (circled red) be illuminated after the doors are closed? I'm so used to looking for it in other units, that it seems odd that there is no visible interlock indication on the 323.
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2022
  20. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,535
    Likes Received:
    1,971
    The problem is the alerts show when you are driving something other than a 323
    My first post shows a Class 66 and the second with a Kuju 47 that does not have a DSD.

    It is not the train you are diving but the other 323s on the route that are giving a false warning
     
  21. 805 BENBOW

    805 BENBOW Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    27
    I too have had this issue as shown on the screenshots above and that was a quick drive from Birmingham New Street to Four Oaks.. Came up on my screen three times and that was when I disabled the DSD.
     
  22. inversnecky

    inversnecky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2020
    Messages:
    1,914
    Likes Received:
    684
    Or an issue with the route?
     
  23. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,535
    Likes Received:
    1,971
    Do a quick drive with anything except a 323 and tick player only and you don't get the warnings.

    Weather you get the warnings if you run more than one 323 on other routes I have not tried
     
  24. 805 BENBOW

    805 BENBOW Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    27
     
  25. 805 BENBOW

    805 BENBOW Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    27
    Thank you, 749006. Tried on Quick Drive with a class 350/1 and the above alerts activated before arriving at Aston. This was with AI being visible. Then tried the class 323 on quick drive with control and D on player only train and no DVD alerts appeared.
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2022
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  26. inversnecky

    inversnecky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2020
    Messages:
    1,914
    Likes Received:
    684
    What can be done to sort this annoying barrage of alerts without abandoning AI traffic?

    Can a user create a patch, or does the route have to be patched by DTG?
     
  27. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,535
    Likes Received:
    1,971
    It has been reported to DTG and we await a patch from them
     

Share This Page