Dlcs

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by Rage607, Mar 5, 2020.

1. Rage607

Rage607 Member

hello,

I am fairly new to train sim(s).
    I do like it so far. I am not from the UK but I do like the British routes.
    I already own great western express, Somerset and northern trans-pennine.
    Just for fun I accelerated the train on Somerset to max and got an achievement.
    I was wondering, why I get an achievement for speeding. Then I learned it was the "class 47: maxed out" achievement from NTP.

as I said, this is my first train simulation and I do not know about trains (yet).
    I was pretty surprised, that I got the same train in two DLCs. Then I looked at other DLCs (mainly the British). If I buy tees valley, I'll own the 101 twice and get the 08, which is like a 09. And then there is the BR heavy freight pack, which has the exact same class 08.

I get, that trains have different versions and do look alike. But packing the exact same engine (class 08) in two packs is not cool.
    And also putting similar ones (47 and 101) in two DLCs but then selling actually new ones for those DLCs separately is a bit disappointing.

But maybe I just don't quite get the differences between these "doubles", so I wanted to ask, if someone could explain what is going on.
    I do like this game and am glad, that such games exist and don't want stuff like this ruin it for me.

PS: I apologize for my bad English.

• Like Like x 2
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  2. synthetic.angel

synthetic.angel Well-Known Member