PC Does West Somerset Railway Have Aws?

Discussion in 'Train Sim World Discussion' started by SimulatorDaz, Jun 8, 2019.

  1. SimulatorDaz

    SimulatorDaz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    464
    Hi,

    No doubt a silly question but does this route have a working AWS system? I'm guessing no? I was running some services/scenarios with the Class 52 On the WSR and noticed there wasn't any AWS alerts. It was switched on in the cab (handle next to the driver's seat) but nothing. Are the yellow thin markers along this route for AWS? I saw a few of them

    Thanks
     
  2. rhysdabeast0011

    rhysdabeast0011 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2019
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    40
    Yes it is a thing only on some signals
     
  3. Shukal

    Shukal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    484
    Yes. You need to both change the AWS Isolation Lever to unisolated and the AWS Cab Changeover Lever to on.
     
  4. Railfan722

    Railfan722 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    1,035
    The cab changeover lever should be on the back wall.
     
  5. rhysdabeast0011

    rhysdabeast0011 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2019
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    40
    No problem mate
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Schnauzahpowahz

    Schnauzahpowahz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    1,544
    I turn it on usually but the only time ive noticed an alarm was heading into Bishop's Lydeard in the 33
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page