Dresden Riesa Error Ce 34878-0

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by gaetanoavino2, Sep 14, 2021.

  1. gaetanoavino2

    gaetanoavino2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    8
    Dresden Riesa Error Ce 34878-0 on my Ps4, Crash game? Why? I'm frustated
     
  2. DTG Natster

    DTG Natster Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2020
    Messages:
    1,329
    Likes Received:
    8,864
    Hey gaetanoavino2. I can understand why you are frustrated if you are experiencing crashes.

    This is a complication that arose after we released Dresden, where some users on PS4 and Xbox one are seeing an increase in crashes.

    We are working on a fix to get this resolved as quickly as we can, and we really appreciate your understanding.
     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  3. DaVeTheDaVer

    DaVeTheDaVer Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2021
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    36
    It always crashed near Dresden hbf...one way i can enter Dresden is, save before the game (for try again if it crashed) and than driving not more fast than 10kmh to Dresden. Not always works but this way i can finishing some of the timetables. But the best way to avoid it, is that you not drive timetables that finish in Dresden until they hopefully fix it
     
  4. li150special

    li150special Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2021
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    189
    Thank you. Dresden is my favourite TSW2 route and, in my personal opinion, a level or two above the other Geman routes in quality. So, a fix would be greatly appreciated.
     
  5. gaetanoavino2

    gaetanoavino2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    8
    Meanwhile, the problem is still there, despite everything I can't play. The mistake does not allow me to satisfy my passion is what makes me angry. Of course there is worse in life but when you want to isolate yourself from the outside world you find yourself with these unpleasant situations. Disappointed
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    225
    Hello Friends,

    I had the dismay of having a failed route from Riesa to Dresen, it usually crashes when I arrive in the last three stations, what I recommend doing is saving every station, so you avoid starting from scratch the route you started, I like every station, kilometer and the like.
     
  7. gaetanoavino2

    gaetanoavino2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    8
    [removed by Protagonist - all posts must be in English only]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 21, 2021
  8. maikcolonia

    maikcolonia Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2019
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    130
    Hello.

    I have the problem with the crashes in free exploration and in timetable mode.
    With the scenarios and the introductions it works without any problems.
    Is this related to the general problems?
     
  9. Gilly

    Gilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    779
    +1 same here
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. gaetanoavino2

    gaetanoavino2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    8
     
  11. gaetanoavino2

    gaetanoavino2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hi, nothing works for me think how I open the route black screen time 20 seconds and the error message comes out. Not playing a route purchased in a 40 euro package is a real crap. What the LOVE !!!! I'm angry black !!!
     
  12. gaetanoavino2

    gaetanoavino2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    8
    [removed by Protagonist - first, all posts should be in English only. Second, watch the language.]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 21, 2021
  13. StokesJH

    StokesJH Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2020
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    34
    I understand your frustration, but this kind of language is not helpful and does not belong on a public form.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 21, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  14. sebastovce

    sebastovce New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi there,

    On PS4 - crash when enetring Dresden still.
    I tried to save the game at every station, but after Niederau station game saving is not possible (Error occured - game not saved).
    We need here a quick solution as the DLC Dresden is simply not playable at all right now.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    225
    Hello friends, good morning.

    For me the game seems to predominantly crash when I use an external camera at the stations in Dresden, not counting the failures in the locomotives, with the most diverse appearing. I still keep the recommendation to save stretches and techos until it is possible to complete the route, so as not to have to go back from the beginning or too far back.

    We hope that DTG will resolve this as soon as possible, in addition to providing us with the new extension that was included in the latest roadmap.

    Let's be patient and check on DTG and its team, unfortunately I've seen several players criticizing and delegating with fellow forum members and the technical team, this is not the best way, and I see the team responding to these critics much more than we players more polished, so to speak.

    That this delay on the Brighton Main Line is critical to having the necessary fixes available, and we also have this line less problematic than what we find on Rush Hour as a whole.

    A hug and a great Tuesday to everyone.
     
  16. Tigert1966

    Tigert1966 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    1,085
    For those getting crashes every time they try to do a timetable or spawn on foot. …

    Do you have the DB BR 101? If so then check the list of trains available in timetable mode. If you have the DB BR 101, it may not show on the list. If it doesn’t, this will be the cause of the crash. Uninstall the DB BR 101 (or on PS 4 - reinstall the game without it) and timetable will work again.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  17. Conrad

    Conrad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2021
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    79
    I've bought BR101 10 days ago (I spend more money for you DTG, yes).
    I can't play in Dresda with this train and I have now crash with PS5.
    No feedback here:
    https://forums.dovetailgames.com/th...very-time-i-leave-the-game.45382/#post-377779
     
  18. gaetanoavino2

    gaetanoavino2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    8
    [removed by Protagonist - as this is an English language forum we require all posts to be made in English only. Apologies for the inconvenience. In addition, watch the swearing.]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 21, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  19. maikcolonia

    maikcolonia Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2019
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    130
    Hello.

    Thanks for the tip.
    But if I choose this path on the PS4, all of my game progress and my own designs will be lost, right?
     
  20. Fitz

    Fitz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    283
    Not just PS4, I'm getting this on PS5 playing the PS4 version. For me it crashes every time I get to less than 1km from Dresden. Mainly when I'm driving the 101. I can drive from Dresden no problem and no crashes with any train.
     
  21. MYG92

    MYG92 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2019
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    1,809
    Sadly the only option is to start from Dresden because when starting from Riesa it always crash so we have to wait for a fix
     
  22. kekanha#4892

    kekanha#4892 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2021
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    87
    Yes, it happens to me too and I live in Spain. When there is only 1 station left to finish the route, when I stop at the penultimate station I got the error.
     
  23. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    2,485
  24. Gilly

    Gilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    779
    I can confirm this sorts the timetable spawn crashes, shame as I purchased the 101 to run primarily on Dresden.
    Now that I can finally get to sample the route the same crashes as players above occurs before Dresden.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  25. tcmikaelsouza

    tcmikaelsouza Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    225
    Hello Friend,

    I understand your account, but I can tell you that BR 101 is much more interesting in the HRR than Hamburg and Dresden. Her services in Dresden are very similar to ICE's.
     
  26. Maik_1978

    Maik_1978 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    Today I was doing a timetable drive with the ICE3 from Dresden to Riesa.After I reached Riesa Station,I was walking on the Station for 20 minutes,to look for Collectables.

    Then i was going to the Option Menu and select Main Menu,the game crashed for me.

    It looks like,the Crash Problem hasn't only something to do with Dresden.

    BTW: I play on PS4 Standard.
     
  27. paulc

    paulc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2021
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    718

    It's crashed for me while I was messing about at the other end like you were.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  28. paulc

    paulc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2021
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    718
    Tonight I made it to Dresden (by slowing right down for the last 1.5KM) in my freight train, no crash, had a look around the impressive station & the masses of AI trains which looked great, I exited, hit main menu button then got the usual blue screen error code CE-34878-0.
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2021
  29. Maik_1978

    Maik_1978 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    Tonight I had doing another timetable service with the Talent 2 from Riesa to Dresden.
    After got my AP Points and a gold Medal,I went to the Option Menu and choose Main Menu,this Time the Game doesn't crashed for me.
     

Share This Page