Dresden Scenario ‘wrong Road’ Bugged?

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by OnlyMe1909, Sep 14, 2021.

  1. OnlyMe1909

    OnlyMe1909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    630
    Twice I have tried this scenario. Twice I had the same result. About 1 km or so out of Coswig I get stopped by a Pzb zwansbremsung and I have no idea why. I’m very used to pzb, so I like to think I know the system well. At that point sings and signals allow me to go 100 Kmh. Second time I even slow down to 80 and still got stopped. Any one had the same experience? Is this scenario bugged, or is there something I missed?
     
  2. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    2,773
    I had exactly the same experience. I was sure I hadn't missed anything but ended up doubting myself.

    The description for this run also mentions congestion, yet i didn't get a single restrictive aspect for the entire run.
     
  3. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,756
    Likes Received:
    7,321
    Same has happened to me too. Assumed I’d goofed, but possibly not.
     
  4. OnlyMe1909

    OnlyMe1909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    630
    I'll try again tomorrow evening. I'll reduce speed at that point to about 30 or 40. I have a suspision there's a sneeky 500hz magnet active...
     
  5. CK95

    CK95 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    3,253
    Same here, I just restarted and turned PZB off.

    Getting tiring doing runs with PZB being broken now, routes are clearly not playtested before release with safety systems enabled.
     
  6. allan758

    allan758 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. OnlyMe1909

    OnlyMe1909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    630
    Yes, I think so. Tried again last night. Drove the section in question at about 35-40 kph. No problem. Didn’t come across an active 500hz magnet. So it’s probably a gpa loop that’s set up wrong.
     

Share This Page