Driving The F40ph-2cat Ct97

Discussion in 'Xbox Discussion' started by steve08, Jan 6, 2021.

  1. steve08

    steve08 Guest

    Why can’t I move engine is running throttle is on reverser forward brakes off for some reason the amps say 0
     
  2. david-bright184169

    david-bright184169 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2020
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    146
    There is a switch needs to be set to "run". sorry can't remember what it's called
    Just hover over them all and see which is "off"
     
  3. jiroo92

    jiroo92 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2019
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    74
    I think "Generator field" is the one.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. vogelm10

    vogelm10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2020
    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    1,214
    Yeah for all NA trains, need to switch on generator field. It's in a row of 3 toggle switches.
     
  5. Disintegration7

    Disintegration7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,105
    Likes Received:
    1,781
    Another tip- don't be afraid to go heavy on the throttle from a start with the F40. I usually start in notch 4, though some people go even higher. If you accelerate like you'd do in other EMD locos, you'll never keep the timetable.

    Also the brakes are manually lapping- lot's of threads explaining it if you have trouble.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. tyranus12

    tyranus12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    5
    My favorite route. Also dont forget to switch the brake. Right under the red handle is a copper switch. Flip that.
     

Share This Page