1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Editor Crash

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Tomas9970, Jan 22, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Tomas9970

    Tomas9970 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    487
    Scenario editor crashes when you try to open the map and the player train has no instructions.
    I have finally managed to figure out one of the scenario editor crashes. Here are the steps to reproduce:
    1. Create a scenario on any route
    2. Place a loco
    3. Add a driver to that loco and set it as player
    4. Open the map
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2019
  2. Cat

    Cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2018
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    491
    Are you editing in 64bit? The advice from DTG is to edit in 32bit until the fix is released which, according to DTG will be soon-ish.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Tomas9970

    Tomas9970 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    487
    It happens in both 32bit and 64bit mode.
     
  4. Medellinexpat

    Medellinexpat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2018
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    596
    Tomas9970 while not saying that you don’t have that issue I use the 64 bit editor using that sequence all of the time and haven’t had any issues.

    I have had the occasional issue - mine seem to be where I make an illogical mistake (sort of click the wrong thing, or try to correct a mistake), or impatience (not allowing the scenery to rebuild completely before doing something new) but compared with the old 32 bit editor it’s like night and day.

    Different experiences for different people I guess.

    As I’ve said in other threads all I do is build simple scenarios. I don’t mess with anything like signals or build!
     

Share This Page