Engineering Works Dlc

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by zakbevington, Mar 8, 2022.

1. zakbevington

zakbevington Member

Hi folks, my profession is a rail engineer and like many of us on here I have a deep passion for trains. So I'd like to suggest a DLC for existing routes in game (and maybe future routes) the engineering works DLC. This DLC would include.

Using tampers
    Dropping ballast from auto ballasters
    Delivering panels (pre-built sections of track) to site

I haven't decided if the DLC would be better incorporated in timetable mode (with existing timetables) or as new scenarios. However I do believe that this DLC would offer us the players diversity and something different all round. I do understand that this is only possible through the licensing of trains and dovetails magic so please let me know what you guys honestly think. Catch you in the next one:)

• Like Like x 4
  2. seanpward

seanpward Active Member

This is a good base idea but the updates to current routes isn't usually done unless they desperately need the update.

However...if they add a new train in that has the scenarios set for it, it could be used across multiple routes with specific scenarios for each one...I doubt this will happen but it's a idea none the less

3. OldVern

OldVern Well-Known Member